Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing vs. Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
Deciding between Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing and Johnson & Wales University Charlotte? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
Johnson & Wales University Charlotte
-
Overview
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Location
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Richmond, VA
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Charlotte, NC
-
-
- Setting
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Rural Fringe
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 591
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1,184
-
-
- Type
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Private 4 Year
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte #806
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Roman Catholic
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte -
-
-
- Status
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Non-profit
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing bsmcon.edu
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte jwu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
-
-
-
Cost
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $4,871
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $42,419
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $4,871
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $42,419
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $10,000
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $14,800
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $28,084
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $0
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $30,033
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 0%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Admission Chances
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Calculate
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 4,105
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 3,279
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 79.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 13.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1010
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 19
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Unavailable
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 16/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 880/1130
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Not reported
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Aug 13, 2027
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
-
-
-
Academics
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10:1
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Personal and Culinary Services (59%)
- Work and Family Studies (20%)
- Business (17%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Graduation Rate
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $58,500
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $40,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 71%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 66%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $24,668
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $26,900
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $255
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $278
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- % Men
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 35%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 90%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 65%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Low
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
-
- % White
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 75%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 43%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 5%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 37%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 3%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 1%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 0%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 4%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 7%
-
-
- % International
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 0%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 3%
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- % In-State
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 34%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 66%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Campus Housing
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in Richmond, VA with Johnson & Wales University Charlotte in Charlotte, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is larger than Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing based on total student enrollment (1,184 students vs. 591 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is located in Richmond, VA (Rural Fringe setting); Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is in Charlotte, NC (Large City setting).
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10:1; Johnson & Wales University Charlotte 14:1.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing vs. Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing or Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing are 32.4% lower than at Johnson & Wales University Charlotte ($10,000 vs. $14,800).
- Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is 770.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing (about $37,548 more per year; $42,419.00 vs. $4,871.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 770.8% higher at Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte than at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing (about $37,548 more per year; $42,419.00 vs. $4,871.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Johnson & Wales University Charlotte than at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing (100% vs. 0%).
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing vs. Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing or Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte and Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsJohnson & Wales University Charlotte 880/1130.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsJohnson & Wales University Charlotte 16/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing - Not reported; Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Aug 13, 2027.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing vs. Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing and Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing earn a median of about $18,400 more per year than Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,500 vs. $40,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates have a $2,232 lower median loan debt than Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte graduates ($24,668 vs. $26,900).
- Among borrowers, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates have an estimated $23 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte graduates ($255 vs. $278).
- More Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte students, three years after graduation. (71% vs. 66%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.