Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University
Deciding between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and Our Lady of the Lake University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
Overview
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Location
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Bloomfield, NJ
-
Our Lady of the Lake University San Antonio, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Large Suburban
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 799
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1,968
-
-
- Type
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Private 4 Year
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University #1042
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Presbyterian Church (USA)
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Non-profit
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University bloomfield.edu
-
Our Lady of the Lake University ollusa.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $15,912
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $26,022
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $16,730
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $11,088
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $27,410
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $16,999
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $14,625
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $26,059
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 92%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Admission Chances
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Calculate
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,596
-
Our Lady of the Lake University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,113
-
Our Lady of the Lake University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 69.7%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15.7%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 870
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 980
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 19
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 2.69
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 3.55
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University B-
-
Our Lady of the Lake University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Extremely Easy
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Low
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Test optional
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
-
Academics
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Visual and Performing Arts (23%)
- Business (16%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Health Professions (11%)
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
- Business (23%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Education (7%)
- Work and Family Studies (7%)
- Health Professions (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 32%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 33%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $40,200
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $41,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 36%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 44%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $29,500
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $24,447
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $305
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $252
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- % Men
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 42%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 58%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University High
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
-
- % White
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 10%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 13%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 3%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 50%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 9%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 26%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 70%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- % In-State
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 89%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 95%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 8%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 3%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Campus Housing
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ with Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Our Lady of the Lake University is larger than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University based on total student enrollment (1,968 students vs. 799 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is located in Bloomfield, NJ (Large Suburban setting); Our Lady of the Lake University is in San Antonio, TX (Large City setting).
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Our Lady of the Lake University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1; Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1.
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Our Lady of the Lake University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Our Lady of the Lake University than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University ($16,999 vs. $27,410).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Our Lady of the Lake University are 33.7% lower than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University ($11,088 vs. $16,730).
- Our Lady of the Lake University is 101.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (about $16,194 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $15,912.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 23.4% higher at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (about $6,084 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $26,022.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (100% vs. 92%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Our Lady of the Lake University students is 78.2% larger than aid received by Bloomfield College of Montclair State University students ($26,059 vs. $14,625).
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Our Lady of the Lake University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Our Lady of the Lake University and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Our Lady of the Lake University (980) is 110 points higher than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (870).
- Incoming Our Lady of the Lake University students have a 4 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (19 vs. 15 at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960; Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16; Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University - Test optional; Our Lady of the Lake University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Our Lady of the Lake University students have a 0.86 point higher average high school GPA (3.55) than students at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (2.69).
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and Our Lady of the Lake University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Our Lady of the Lake University's six-year graduation rate (33%) is higher than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University's (32%).
- Graduates from Our Lady of the Lake University earn a median of about $800 more per year than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($41,000 vs. $40,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Our Lady of the Lake University graduates have a $5,053 lower median loan debt than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($24,447 vs. $29,500).
- Among borrowers, Our Lady of the Lake University graduates have an estimated $53 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($252 vs. $305).
- More Our Lady of the Lake University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bloomfield College of Montclair State University students, three years after graduation. (44% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.