Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. AULA

Deciding between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and Antioch University Los Angeles? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Bloomfield, NJ
  • AULA Culver City, CA
  • Setting
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Large Suburban
  • AULA Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 799
  • AULA 910
  • Type
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Private 4 Year
  • AULA Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
  • AULA
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • AULA -
  • Status
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Non-profit
  • AULA Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
  • AULA
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $15,912
  • AULA $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $26,022
  • AULA $0
  • Room & Board
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $16,730
  • AULA $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $27,410
  • AULA -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $14,625
  • AULA $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 92%
  • AULA 0%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Calculate
  • AULA Calculate
  • Applied
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,596
  • AULA -
  • Admitted
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,113
  • AULA -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 69.7%
  • AULA
  • Enrolled
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15.7%
  • AULA
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 870
  • AULA
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15
  • AULA
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 2.69
  • AULA -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University B-
  • AULA -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Extremely Easy
  • AULA Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Low
  • AULA
  • ACT Range
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16
  • AULA
  • SAT Range
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960
  • AULA
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Test optional
  • AULA Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027
  • AULA
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1
  • AULA 3:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
    • Visual and Performing Arts (23%)
    • Business (16%)
    • Social Sciences (15%)
    • Psychology (12%)
    • Health Professions (11%)
  • AULA
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 32%
  • AULA -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $40,200
  • AULA $39,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 36%
  • AULA 50%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $29,500
  • AULA $28,375
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $305
  • AULA $293
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 42%
  • AULA 33%
  • % Women
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 58%
  • AULA 67%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University High
  • AULA High
  • HBCU
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
  • AULA No
  • % White
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 10%
  • AULA 45%
  • % Asian
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 3%
  • AULA 2%
  • % Black
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 50%
  • AULA 14%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 26%
  • AULA 19%
  • % Native American
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
  • AULA 2%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
  • AULA 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1%
  • AULA 5%
  • % International
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
  • AULA 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
  • AULA 13%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 89%
  • AULA -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 8%
  • AULA -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
  • AULA No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
  • AULA
  • Meal Plan
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
  • AULA No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
  • AULA Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
  • AULA
  • Learn More
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Details
  • AULA Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ with Antioch University Los Angeles in Culver City, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Antioch University Los Angeles is larger than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University based on total student enrollment (910 students vs. 799 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is located in Bloomfield, NJ (Large Suburban setting); Antioch University Los Angeles is in Culver City, CA (Large Suburban setting).
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Los Angeles is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1; Antioch University Los Angeles 3:1.

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. AULA Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or AULA? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and AULA ($15,912.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and Antioch University Los Angeles ($26,022.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University than at Antioch University Los Angeles (92% vs. 0%).

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. AULA Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or AULA? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AULA and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University - Test optional; AULA - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027.

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs. AULA Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and AULA? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Bloomfield College of Montclair State University earn a median of about $1,200 more per year than AULA graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,200 vs. $39,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Los Angeles graduates have a $1,125 lower median loan debt than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($28,375 vs. $29,500).
  • Among borrowers, AULA graduates have an estimated $12 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($293 vs. $305).
  • More AULA graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bloomfield College of Montclair State University students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.