Bethune-Cookman vs. Trinity College

Deciding between Bethune Cookman University and Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Bethune Cookman University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, FL
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Setting
  • Bethune-Cookman Small City
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethune-Cookman 2,853
  • Trinity College 65
  • Type
  • Bethune-Cookman Private 4 Year
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethune-Cookman #1008
  • Trinity College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethune-Cookman United Methodist
  • Trinity College -
  • Status
  • Bethune-Cookman Non-profit
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Trinity College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethune-Cookman $14,794
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethune-Cookman $14,794
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Room & Board
  • Bethune-Cookman $10,396
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethune-Cookman $12,476
  • Trinity College -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethune-Cookman $17,181
  • Trinity College $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethune-Cookman 98%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethune-Cookman 10,994
  • Trinity College -
  • Admitted
  • Bethune-Cookman 9,701
  • Trinity College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethune-Cookman 88.2%
  • Trinity College
  • Enrolled
  • Bethune-Cookman 10.4%
  • Trinity College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethune-Cookman 910
  • Trinity College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Trinity College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethune-Cookman 3.3
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethune-Cookman B+
  • Trinity College B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethune-Cookman Extremely Easy
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Trinity College
  • ACT Range
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Trinity College
  • SAT Range
  • Bethune-Cookman 830/990
  • Trinity College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethune-Cookman Test optional
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Trinity College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethune-Cookman 17:1
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethune-Cookman
    • Business (21%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (14%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Health Professions (11%)
    • Psychology (9%)
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethune-Cookman 37%
  • Trinity College -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethune-Cookman $31,700
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethune-Cookman 20%
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethune-Cookman $35,985
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethune-Cookman $372
  • Trinity College $201
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethune-Cookman 37%
  • Trinity College 18%
  • % Women
  • Bethune-Cookman 63%
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethune-Cookman Very Low
  • Trinity College Low
  • HBCU
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Trinity College No
  • % White
  • Bethune-Cookman 2%
  • Trinity College 82%
  • % Asian
  • Bethune-Cookman 0%
  • Trinity College 2%
  • % Black
  • Bethune-Cookman 85%
  • Trinity College 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethune-Cookman 3%
  • Trinity College 6%
  • % Native American
  • Bethune-Cookman 0%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethune-Cookman 0%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethune-Cookman 3%
  • Trinity College 5%
  • % International
  • Bethune-Cookman 2%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethune-Cookman 5%
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethune-Cookman 84%
  • Trinity College -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethune-Cookman 15%
  • Trinity College -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Trinity College No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethune-Cookman No
  • Trinity College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Trinity College No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Trinity College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethune-Cookman No
  • Trinity College Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethune Cookman University in Daytona Beach, FL with Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Bethune Cookman University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (2,853 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethune Cookman University is located in Daytona Beach, FL (Small City setting); Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting).
  • Bethune Cookman University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethune Cookman University 17:1; Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1.

Bethune-Cookman vs. Trinity College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethune-Cookman or Trinity College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 20.6% lower than at Bethune Cookman University ($8,256 vs. $10,396).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 68.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethune-Cookman (about $10,195 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $14,794.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 68.9% higher at Trinity College than at Bethune Cookman University (about $10,195 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $14,794.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethune Cookman University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (98% vs. 0%).

Bethune-Cookman vs. Trinity College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethune-Cookman or Trinity College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Trinity College and Bethune-Cookman.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bethune Cookman University 830/990.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethune-Cookman - Test optional; Trinity College - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.12 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Bethune-Cookman (3.3).

Bethune-Cookman vs. Trinity College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethune-Cookman and Trinity College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $15,600 more per year than Bethune-Cookman graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $31,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $16,485 lower median loan debt than Bethune-Cookman graduates ($19,500 vs. $35,985).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $171 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bethune-Cookman graduates ($201 vs. $372).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethune-Cookman students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 20%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.