Bethune-Cookman vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Bethune Cookman University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Bethune-Cookman and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Bethune-Cookman My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Bethune-Cookman 10,994
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethune-Cookman 9,701
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Bethune-Cookman 88.2%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Bethune-Cookman 10.4%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethune-Cookman 910
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethune-Cookman
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Bethune-Cookman 3.3
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Bethune-Cookman B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Bethune-Cookman Extremely Easy
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Bethune-Cookman
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Bethune-Cookman 830-990
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Bethune-Cookman
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Bethune-Cookman Test optional
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Bethune-Cookman
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Bethune-Cookman $14,794
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Bethune-Cookman $14,794
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Bethune-Cookman $10,396
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Bethune-Cookman $12,476
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Bethune-Cookman $17,181
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Bethune-Cookman 98%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Bethune-Cookman 37%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Bethune-Cookman $31,700
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Bethune-Cookman 20%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Bethune-Cookman $35,985
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Bethune-Cookman $372
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Bethune-Cookman 17:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Bethune-Cookman
- Business (21%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (14%)
- Education (12%)
- Health Professions (11%)
- Psychology (9%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Bethune-Cookman Bethune Cookman University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, FL
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethune-Cookman Small City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethune-Cookman 2,853
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Bethune-Cookman Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Bethune-Cookman #1008
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethune Cookman University in Daytona Beach, FL with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Bethune Cookman University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (2,853 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethune Cookman University is located in Daytona Beach, FL (Small City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Bethune Cookman University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethune Cookman University 17:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethune Cookman University are 10.4% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($10,396 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 37.7% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Bethune Cookman University (about $5,576 more per year; $20,370 vs. $14,794).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethune Cookman University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (98% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Bethune-Cookman, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Bethune Cookman University