Bethesda University vs. Stonehill College
Deciding between Bethesda University and Stonehill College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Stonehill College
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
Stonehill College Easton, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
Stonehill College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
Stonehill College 2,674
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
Stonehill College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
Stonehill College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
Stonehill College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethesda University buc.edu
-
Stonehill College stonehill.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Stonehill College $57,490
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Stonehill College $57,490
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
Stonehill College $16,120
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
Stonehill College $33,385
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
Stonehill College $39,344
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
Stonehill College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
Stonehill College 8,383
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
Stonehill College 5,556
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College 66.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College 14%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
Stonehill College 3.32
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
Stonehill College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
Stonehill College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Stonehill College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
Stonehill College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
Stonehill College Jan 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
Stonehill College 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
Stonehill College
- Business (22%)
- Social Sciences (14%)
- Psychology (11%)
- Biology (9%)
- Communication (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
Stonehill College 81%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Stonehill College $66,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
Stonehill College 87%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Stonehill College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Stonehill College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
Stonehill College 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
Stonehill College 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
Stonehill College Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
Stonehill College No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
Stonehill College 83%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
Stonehill College 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
Stonehill College 5%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
Stonehill College 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Stonehill College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Stonehill College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Stonehill College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
Stonehill College 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
Stonehill College 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
Stonehill College 64%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
Stonehill College 33%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- Stonehill College
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
Stonehill College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
Stonehill College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
Stonehill College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
Stonehill College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
Stonehill College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Stonehill College in Easton, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Stonehill College is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (2,674 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Stonehill College is in Easton, MA (Large Suburban setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Stonehill College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Stonehill College 12:1.
Bethesda University vs. Stonehill College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Stonehill College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Stonehill College ($20,099 vs. $33,385).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethesda University are 10% lower than at Stonehill College ($14,515 vs. $16,120).
- Stonehill College is 696.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $50,270 more per year; $57,490.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 696.3% higher at Stonehill College than at Bethesda University (about $50,270 more per year; $57,490.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Stonehill College than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Stonehill College students is 1,579.2% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($39,344 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. Stonehill College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Stonehill College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Stonehill College and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Stonehill College - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027; Stonehill College Jan 15, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. Stonehill College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Stonehill College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Stonehill College's six-year graduation rate (81%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More Stonehill College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (87% vs. 53%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.