Bethesda University vs. National University
Deciding between Bethesda University and National University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
National University
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- National University
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
National University San Diego, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
National University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
National University 22,115
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
National University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
National University -
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
National University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- National University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
National University $13,284
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
National University $13,284
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
National University $23,076
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
National University $25,043
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
National University $10,200
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
National University 79%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- National University
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
National University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
National University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
National University Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
National University Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
National University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
National University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
National University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
National University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
National University Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
National University
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- National University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
National University 16:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
National University
- Business (24%)
- Health Professions (21%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Education (8%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- National University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
National University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
National University $57,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
National University 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
National University $28,642
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
National University $296
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- National University
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
National University 39%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
National University 61%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
National University Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
National University No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
National University 38%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
National University 10%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
National University 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
National University 26%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
National University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
National University 2%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
National University 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
National University 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
National University 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- National University
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
National University 36%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
National University 64%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- National University
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
National University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
National University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
National University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
National University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
National University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with National University in San Diego, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
National University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (22,115 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); National University is in San Diego, CA (Large City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. National University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; National University 16:1.
Bethesda University vs. National University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or National University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than National University ($20,099 vs. $25,043).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethesda University are 37.1% lower than at National University ($14,515 vs. $23,076).
- National University is 84% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $6,064 more per year; $13,284.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 84% higher at National University than at Bethesda University (about $6,064 more per year; $13,284.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at National University than at Bethesda University (79% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by National University students is 335.3% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($10,200 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. National University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or National University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between National University and Bethesda University.
- National University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; National University - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. National University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and National University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former National University students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 50%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.