Bethesda University vs. Morehouse
Deciding between Bethesda University and Morehouse College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Morehouse College
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
Morehouse Atlanta, GA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
Morehouse Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
Morehouse 2,847
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
Morehouse Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
Morehouse -
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
Morehouse Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethesda University buc.edu
-
Morehouse morehouse.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Morehouse $32,893
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Morehouse $32,893
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
Morehouse $14,778
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
Morehouse $36,292
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
Morehouse $15,488
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
Morehouse 80%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
Morehouse 5,733
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
Morehouse 2,520
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse 44%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse 27.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
Morehouse 3.48
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
Morehouse B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
Morehouse Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Morehouse
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
Morehouse Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
Morehouse Feb 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
Morehouse 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
Morehouse
- Business (26%)
- Social Sciences (22%)
- Biology (9%)
- English and Literature (8%)
- Psychology (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
Morehouse 55%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Morehouse $48,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
Morehouse 34%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Morehouse $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Morehouse $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
Morehouse 100%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
Morehouse 0%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
Morehouse Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
Morehouse Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
Morehouse 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
Morehouse 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
Morehouse 95%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
Morehouse 1%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Morehouse 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Morehouse 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Morehouse 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
Morehouse 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
Morehouse 2%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
Morehouse 28%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
Morehouse 71%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- Morehouse
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
Morehouse Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
Morehouse Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
Morehouse Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
Morehouse No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
Morehouse No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Morehouse College in Atlanta, GA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Morehouse College is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (2,847 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Morehouse College is in Atlanta, GA (Large City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Morehouse College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Morehouse College 14:1.
Bethesda University vs. Morehouse Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Morehouse? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Morehouse ($20,099 vs. $36,292).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethesda University are 1.8% lower than at Morehouse College ($14,515 vs. $14,778).
- Morehouse College is 355.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $25,673 more per year; $32,893.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 355.6% higher at Morehouse than at Bethesda University (about $25,673 more per year; $32,893.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Morehouse College than at Bethesda University (80% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Morehouse College students is 561% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($15,488 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. Morehouse Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Morehouse? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Morehouse and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Morehouse - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027; Morehouse Feb 1, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. Morehouse Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Morehouse? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Morehouse College's six-year graduation rate (55%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Morehouse students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 34%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.