Bethesda University vs. Mars Hill University

Deciding between Bethesda University and Mars Hill University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Mars Hill University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
  • Mars Hill University Mars Hill, NC
  • Setting
  • Bethesda University Large City
  • Mars Hill University Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethesda University 263
  • Mars Hill University 1,110
  • Type
  • Bethesda University Private 4 Year
  • Mars Hill University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
  • Mars Hill University -
  • Status
  • Bethesda University Non-profit
  • Mars Hill University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Mars Hill University $37,736
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Mars Hill University $37,736
  • Room & Board
  • Bethesda University $14,515
  • Mars Hill University $12,258
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethesda University $20,099
  • Mars Hill University $18,925
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University $2,343
  • Mars Hill University $31,066
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University 44%
  • Mars Hill University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethesda University -
  • Mars Hill University 1,642
  • Admitted
  • Bethesda University -
  • Mars Hill University 1,115
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University 67.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University 31.1%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethesda University -
  • Mars Hill University 3.5
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethesda University -
  • Mars Hill University A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethesda University Unavailable
  • Mars Hill University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University
  • SAT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Mars Hill University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethesda University Not reported
  • Mars Hill University Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
  • Mars Hill University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethesda University 7:1
  • Mars Hill University 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethesda University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
    • Education (14%)
  • Mars Hill University
    • Business (25%)
    • Education (22%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (9%)
    • Psychology (7%)
    • Human Services (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethesda University 34%
  • Mars Hill University 38%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Mars Hill University $32,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethesda University 53%
  • Mars Hill University 53%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Mars Hill University $27,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Mars Hill University $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethesda University 71%
  • Mars Hill University 50%
  • % Women
  • Bethesda University 29%
  • Mars Hill University 50%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethesda University Very High
  • Mars Hill University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Bethesda University No
  • Mars Hill University No
  • % White
  • Bethesda University 8%
  • Mars Hill University 68%
  • % Asian
  • Bethesda University 12%
  • Mars Hill University 1%
  • % Black
  • Bethesda University 19%
  • Mars Hill University 22%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethesda University 18%
  • Mars Hill University 3%
  • % Native American
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Mars Hill University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Mars Hill University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Mars Hill University 1%
  • % International
  • Bethesda University 38%
  • Mars Hill University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethesda University 6%
  • Mars Hill University 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethesda University 24%
  • Mars Hill University 51%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethesda University 7%
  • Mars Hill University 41%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethesda University No
  • Mars Hill University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethesda University No
  • Mars Hill University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethesda University No
  • Mars Hill University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethesda University No
  • Mars Hill University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethesda University No
  • Mars Hill University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Mars Hill University in Mars Hill, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Mars Hill University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,110 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Mars Hill University is in Mars Hill, NC (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Mars Hill University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Mars Hill University 11:1.

Bethesda University vs. Mars Hill University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Mars Hill University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Mars Hill University than Bethesda University ($18,925 vs. $20,099).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Mars Hill University are 15.5% lower than at Bethesda University ($12,258 vs. $14,515).
  • Mars Hill University is 422.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $30,516 more per year; $37,736.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 422.7% higher at Mars Hill University than at Bethesda University (about $30,516 more per year; $37,736.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Mars Hill University than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Mars Hill University students is 1,225.9% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($31,066 vs. $2,343).

Bethesda University vs. Mars Hill University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Mars Hill University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Mars Hill University and Bethesda University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Mars Hill University - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.

Bethesda University vs. Mars Hill University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Mars Hill University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Mars Hill University's six-year graduation rate (38%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
  • More Mars Hill University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 53%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.