Bethesda University vs. Lesley University
Deciding between Bethesda University and Lesley University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Lesley University
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
Lesley University Cambridge, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
Lesley University Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
Lesley University 2,557
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
Lesley University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
Lesley University -
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
Lesley University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethesda University buc.edu
-
Lesley University lesley.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
Lesley University $19,920
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
Lesley University $32,587
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
Lesley University $19,167
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
Lesley University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
Lesley University 2,526
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
Lesley University 2,447
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University 96.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University 7.9%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
Lesley University 3.31
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
Lesley University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
Lesley University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
Lesley University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
Lesley University
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
Lesley University 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
Lesley University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (21%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (20%)
- Psychology (20%)
- English and Literature (6%)
- Work and Family Studies (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
Lesley University 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Lesley University $38,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
Lesley University 63%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Lesley University $24,320
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Lesley University $251
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
Lesley University 23%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
Lesley University 77%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
Lesley University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
Lesley University 67%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
Lesley University 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
Lesley University 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
Lesley University 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Lesley University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Lesley University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Lesley University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
Lesley University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
Lesley University 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
Lesley University 62%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
Lesley University 34%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- Lesley University
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Lesley University in Cambridge, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lesley University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (2,557 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Lesley University is in Cambridge, MA (Midsize City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lesley University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Lesley University 10:1.
Bethesda University vs. Lesley University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Lesley University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Lesley University ($20,099 vs. $32,587).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethesda University are 27.1% lower than at Lesley University ($14,515 vs. $19,920).
- Lesley University is 374.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $27,036 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 374.5% higher at Lesley University than at Bethesda University (about $27,036 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lesley University than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Lesley University students is 718.1% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($19,167 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. Lesley University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Lesley University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lesley University and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Lesley University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. Lesley University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Lesley University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Lesley University's six-year graduation rate (49%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More Lesley University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 53%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.