Bethesda University vs. Edward Waters University
Deciding between Bethesda University and Edward Waters University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Edward Waters University
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
Edward Waters University Jacksonville, FL
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
Edward Waters University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
Edward Waters University 1,177
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
Edward Waters University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
Edward Waters University African Methodist Episcopal
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
Edward Waters University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Edward Waters University $16,366
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Edward Waters University $16,366
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
Edward Waters University $8,571
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
Edward Waters University $12,029
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
Edward Waters University $14,588
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
Edward Waters University 98%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
Edward Waters University 10,283
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
Edward Waters University 8,735
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University 84.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University 3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University 910
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University 16
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
Edward Waters University 2.64
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
Edward Waters University B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
Edward Waters University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University 14/18
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Edward Waters University 820/990
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
Edward Waters University Required
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
Edward Waters University
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
Edward Waters University 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
Edward Waters University
- Business (36%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
- Psychology (14%)
- Education (8%)
- Mathematics (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
Edward Waters University 18%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Edward Waters University $27,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
Edward Waters University 14%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Edward Waters University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Edward Waters University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
Edward Waters University 53%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
Edward Waters University 47%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
Edward Waters University Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
Edward Waters University Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
Edward Waters University 4%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
Edward Waters University 89%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
Edward Waters University 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Edward Waters University 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
Edward Waters University 84%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
Edward Waters University 14%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- Edward Waters University
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
Edward Waters University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
Edward Waters University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
Edward Waters University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
Edward Waters University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
Edward Waters University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Edward Waters University in Jacksonville, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Edward Waters University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,177 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Edward Waters University is in Jacksonville, FL (Large City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Edward Waters University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Edward Waters University 14:1.
Bethesda University vs. Edward Waters University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Edward Waters University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Edward Waters University than Bethesda University ($12,029 vs. $20,099).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Edward Waters University are 41% lower than at Bethesda University ($8,571 vs. $14,515).
- Edward Waters University is 126.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $9,146 more per year; $16,366.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 126.7% higher at Edward Waters University than at Bethesda University (about $9,146 more per year; $16,366.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Edward Waters University than at Bethesda University (98% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Edward Waters University students is 522.6% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($14,588 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. Edward Waters University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Edward Waters University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Edward Waters University and Bethesda University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsEdward Waters University 820/990.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsEdward Waters University 14/18.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Edward Waters University - Required.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. Edward Waters University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Edward Waters University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Bethesda University's six-year graduation rate (34%) is higher than Edward Waters University's (18%).
- More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Edward Waters University students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 14%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.