Bethesda University vs. CSN

Deciding between Bethesda University and College of Southern Nevada? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

College of Southern Nevada

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
  • CSN Las Vegas, NV
  • Setting
  • Bethesda University Large City
  • CSN Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethesda University 263
  • CSN 28,313
  • Type
  • Bethesda University Private 4 Year
  • CSN Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
  • CSN -
  • Status
  • Bethesda University Non-profit
  • CSN Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • CSN $4,358
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • CSN $13,024
  • Room & Board
  • Bethesda University $14,515
  • CSN $13,200
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethesda University $20,099
  • CSN $7,205
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University $2,343
  • CSN $5,734
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University 44%
  • CSN 78%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSN -
  • Admitted
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSN -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN Open
  • Enrolled
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSN -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSN -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethesda University Unavailable
  • CSN Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • ACT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • SAT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • CSN
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethesda University Not reported
  • CSN Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
  • CSN
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethesda University 7:1
  • CSN 18:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethesda University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
    • Education (14%)
  • CSN
    • Business (21%)
    • Health Professions (20%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (19%)
    • Science Technologies (7%)
    • Education (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethesda University 34%
  • CSN -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • CSN $36,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethesda University 53%
  • CSN 30%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • CSN $10,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • CSN $108
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethesda University 71%
  • CSN 43%
  • % Women
  • Bethesda University 29%
  • CSN 57%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethesda University Very High
  • CSN Very High
  • HBCU
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSN No
  • % White
  • Bethesda University 8%
  • CSN 33%
  • % Asian
  • Bethesda University 12%
  • CSN 10%
  • % Black
  • Bethesda University 19%
  • CSN 12%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethesda University 18%
  • CSN 29%
  • % Native American
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • CSN 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • CSN 2%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • CSN 5%
  • % International
  • Bethesda University 38%
  • CSN 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethesda University 6%
  • CSN 8%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethesda University 24%
  • CSN 99%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethesda University 7%
  • CSN 1%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSN No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSN No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSN No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSN Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSN Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with College of Southern Nevada in Las Vegas, NV on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

College of Southern Nevada is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (28,313 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); College of Southern Nevada is in Las Vegas, NV (Large City setting).
  • Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. College of Southern Nevada is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; College of Southern Nevada 18:1.

Bethesda University vs. CSN Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or CSN? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at College of Southern Nevada than Bethesda University ($7,205 vs. $20,099).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at College of Southern Nevada are 9.1% lower than at Bethesda University ($13,200 vs. $14,515).
  • Bethesda University is 65.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than CSN (about $2,862 more per year; $7,220.00 vs. $4,358.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 80.4% higher at CSN than at Bethesda University (about $5,804 more per year; $13,024.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at College of Southern Nevada than at Bethesda University (78% vs. 44%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by College of Southern Nevada students is 144.7% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($5,734 vs. $2,343).

Bethesda University vs. CSN Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or CSN? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSN and Bethesda University.

  • College of Southern Nevada reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; CSN - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.

Bethesda University vs. CSN Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and CSN? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CSN students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 30%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.