Bethesda University vs. CSE

Deciding between Bethesda University and Saint Elizabeth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Saint Elizabeth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
  • CSE Morristown, NJ
  • Setting
  • Bethesda University Large City
  • CSE Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethesda University 263
  • CSE 871
  • Type
  • Bethesda University Private 4 Year
  • CSE Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
  • CSE Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Bethesda University Non-profit
  • CSE Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • CSE $36,741
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • CSE $36,741
  • Room & Board
  • Bethesda University $14,515
  • CSE $13,652
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethesda University $20,099
  • CSE $23,437
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University $2,343
  • CSE $29,755
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University 44%
  • CSE 96%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSE 2,216
  • Admitted
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSE 1,574
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE 71%
  • Enrolled
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE 7.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSE 3.12
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethesda University -
  • CSE B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethesda University Unavailable
  • CSE Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE Low
  • ACT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE
  • SAT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • CSE
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethesda University Not reported
  • CSE Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
  • CSE
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethesda University 7:1
  • CSE 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethesda University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
    • Education (14%)
  • CSE
    • Health Professions (30%)
    • General Studies (15%)
    • Business (11%)
    • Education (8%)
    • Psychology (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethesda University 34%
  • CSE 58%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • CSE $45,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethesda University 53%
  • CSE 57%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • CSE $25,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • CSE $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethesda University 71%
  • CSE 35%
  • % Women
  • Bethesda University 29%
  • CSE 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethesda University Very High
  • CSE Very High
  • HBCU
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSE No
  • % White
  • Bethesda University 8%
  • CSE 32%
  • % Asian
  • Bethesda University 12%
  • CSE 3%
  • % Black
  • Bethesda University 19%
  • CSE 28%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethesda University 18%
  • CSE 21%
  • % Native American
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • CSE 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • CSE 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • CSE 2%
  • % International
  • Bethesda University 38%
  • CSE 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethesda University 6%
  • CSE 10%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethesda University 24%
  • CSE 90%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethesda University 7%
  • CSE 10%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSE Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSE No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSE Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSE Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethesda University No
  • CSE No

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Saint Elizabeth University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (871 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Saint Elizabeth University is in Morristown, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
  • Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Saint Elizabeth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Saint Elizabeth University 8:1.

Bethesda University vs. CSE Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or CSE? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than CSE ($20,099 vs. $23,437).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Saint Elizabeth University are 5.9% lower than at Bethesda University ($13,652 vs. $14,515).
  • Saint Elizabeth University is 408.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $29,521 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 408.9% higher at CSE than at Bethesda University (about $29,521 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Saint Elizabeth University than at Bethesda University (96% vs. 44%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Saint Elizabeth University students is 1,170% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($29,755 vs. $2,343).

Bethesda University vs. CSE Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or CSE? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSE and Bethesda University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; CSE - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.

Bethesda University vs. CSE Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and CSE? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Saint Elizabeth University's six-year graduation rate (58%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
  • More CSE graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 53%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.