Bethesda University vs. CalArts
Deciding between Bethesda University and California Institute of the Arts? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
California Institute of the Arts
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
CalArts Valencia, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
CalArts Midsize Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
CalArts 1,277
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
CalArts Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
CalArts -
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
CalArts Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethesda University buc.edu
-
CalArts calarts.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
CalArts $58,996
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
CalArts $58,996
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
CalArts $14,134
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
CalArts $56,239
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
CalArts $21,416
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
CalArts 95%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
CalArts 2,004
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
CalArts 648
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts 32.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts 27.9%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
CalArts -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
CalArts -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
CalArts Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts High
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
CalArts
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
CalArts Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
CalArts Jan 5, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
CalArts 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
CalArts
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
CalArts 65%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
CalArts $50,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
CalArts 64%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
CalArts $28,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
CalArts $294
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
CalArts 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
CalArts 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
CalArts Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
CalArts No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
CalArts 42%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
CalArts 16%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
CalArts 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
CalArts 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
CalArts 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
CalArts 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
CalArts 6%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
CalArts 7%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
CalArts 8%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
CalArts 36%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
CalArts 39%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- CalArts
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
CalArts Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
CalArts No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
CalArts Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
CalArts No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
CalArts No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with California Institute of the Arts in Valencia, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
California Institute of the Arts is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,277 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); California Institute of the Arts is in Valencia, CA (Midsize Suburban setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. California Institute of the Arts is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; California Institute of the Arts 7:1.
Bethesda University vs. CalArts Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or CalArts? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than CalArts ($20,099 vs. $56,239).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at California Institute of the Arts are 2.6% lower than at Bethesda University ($14,134 vs. $14,515).
- California Institute of the Arts is 717.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $51,776 more per year; $58,996.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 717.1% higher at CalArts than at Bethesda University (about $51,776 more per year; $58,996.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at California Institute of the Arts than at Bethesda University (95% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by California Institute of the Arts students is 814% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($21,416 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. CalArts Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or CalArts? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CalArts and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; CalArts - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027; CalArts Jan 5, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. CalArts Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and CalArts? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- California Institute of the Arts's six-year graduation rate (65%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More CalArts graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 53%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.