Bethesda University vs. CIIS
Deciding between Bethesda University and California Institute of Integral Studies? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
California Institute of Integral Studies
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
CIIS San Francisco, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
CIIS Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
CIIS 1,874
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
CIIS Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
CIIS Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
CIIS $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
CIIS $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
CIIS $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
CIIS $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
CIIS 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
CIIS Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
CIIS
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
CIIS Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
CIIS
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
CIIS 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
CIIS
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
CIIS -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
CIIS N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
CIIS 45%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
CIIS $18,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
CIIS $193
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
CIIS 19%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
CIIS 81%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
CIIS High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
CIIS No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
CIIS 47%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
CIIS 5%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
CIIS 9%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
CIIS 19%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
CIIS 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
CIIS 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
CIIS 10%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
CIIS 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
CIIS 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
CIIS -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
CIIS -
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- CIIS
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
CIIS No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
CIIS
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
CIIS No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
CIIS Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
CIIS
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
California Institute of Integral Studies is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,874 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); California Institute of Integral Studies is in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1.
Bethesda University vs. CIIS Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or CIIS? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Bethesda University and CIIS ($7,220.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Bethesda University and California Institute of Integral Studies ($7,220.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethesda University than at California Institute of Integral Studies (44% vs. 0%).
Bethesda University vs. CIIS Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or CIIS? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CIIS and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; CIIS - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. CIIS Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and CIIS? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CIIS students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.