Bethesda University vs. Brewton-Parker College

Deciding between Bethesda University and Brewton Parker College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
  • Brewton-Parker College Mount Vernon, GA
  • Setting
  • Bethesda University Large City
  • Brewton-Parker College Distant Rural
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethesda University 263
  • Brewton-Parker College 1,338
  • Type
  • Bethesda University Private 4 Year
  • Brewton-Parker College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College #1012
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
  • Brewton-Parker College Baptist
  • Status
  • Bethesda University Non-profit
  • Brewton-Parker College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Brewton-Parker College $20,120
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Brewton-Parker College $20,120
  • Room & Board
  • Bethesda University $14,515
  • Brewton-Parker College $11,820
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethesda University $20,099
  • Brewton-Parker College $25,613
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University $2,343
  • Brewton-Parker College $13,074
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University 44%
  • Brewton-Parker College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethesda University -
  • Brewton-Parker College 996
  • Admitted
  • Bethesda University -
  • Brewton-Parker College 961
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College 96.5%
  • Enrolled
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College 26.7%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College 950
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College 20
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethesda University -
  • Brewton-Parker College 3.0
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethesda University -
  • Brewton-Parker College B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethesda University Unavailable
  • Brewton-Parker College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College
  • ACT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College 18/23
  • SAT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Brewton-Parker College 880/1010
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethesda University Not reported
  • Brewton-Parker College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
  • Brewton-Parker College Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethesda University 7:1
  • Brewton-Parker College 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethesda University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
    • Education (14%)
  • Brewton-Parker College
    • Business (20%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (18%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethesda University 34%
  • Brewton-Parker College 19%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Brewton-Parker College $32,800
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethesda University 53%
  • Brewton-Parker College 40%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Brewton-Parker College $24,930
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Brewton-Parker College $257
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethesda University 71%
  • Brewton-Parker College 59%
  • % Women
  • Bethesda University 29%
  • Brewton-Parker College 41%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethesda University Very High
  • Brewton-Parker College High
  • HBCU
  • Bethesda University No
  • Brewton-Parker College No
  • % White
  • Bethesda University 8%
  • Brewton-Parker College 41%
  • % Asian
  • Bethesda University 12%
  • Brewton-Parker College 0%
  • % Black
  • Bethesda University 19%
  • Brewton-Parker College 34%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethesda University 18%
  • Brewton-Parker College 9%
  • % Native American
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Brewton-Parker College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Brewton-Parker College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Brewton-Parker College 2%
  • % International
  • Bethesda University 38%
  • Brewton-Parker College 4%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethesda University 6%
  • Brewton-Parker College 9%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethesda University 24%
  • Brewton-Parker College 69%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethesda University 7%
  • Brewton-Parker College 27%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethesda University No
  • Brewton-Parker College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethesda University No
  • Brewton-Parker College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethesda University No
  • Brewton-Parker College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethesda University No
  • Brewton-Parker College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethesda University No
  • Brewton-Parker College No
  • Learn More
  • Bethesda University Details
  • Brewton-Parker College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Brewton Parker College in Mount Vernon, GA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Brewton Parker College is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,338 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Brewton Parker College is in Mount Vernon, GA (Distant Rural setting).
  • Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Brewton Parker College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Brewton Parker College 15:1.

Bethesda University vs. Brewton-Parker College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Brewton-Parker College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Brewton-Parker College ($20,099 vs. $25,613).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Brewton Parker College are 18.6% lower than at Bethesda University ($11,820 vs. $14,515).
  • Brewton Parker College is 178.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $12,900 more per year; $20,120.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 178.7% higher at Brewton-Parker College than at Bethesda University (about $12,900 more per year; $20,120.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Brewton Parker College than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Brewton Parker College students is 458% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($13,074 vs. $2,343).

Bethesda University vs. Brewton-Parker College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Brewton-Parker College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Brewton-Parker College and Bethesda University.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBrewton Parker College 880/1010.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBrewton Parker College 18/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Brewton-Parker College - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027; Brewton-Parker College Aug 1, 2027.

Bethesda University vs. Brewton-Parker College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Brewton-Parker College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Bethesda University's six-year graduation rate (34%) is higher than Brewton Parker College's (19%).
  • More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Brewton-Parker College students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 40%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.