Bethesda University vs. Bethune-Cookman

Deciding between Bethesda University and Bethune Cookman University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Bethune Cookman University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
  • Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, FL
  • Setting
  • Bethesda University Large City
  • Bethune-Cookman Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethesda University 263
  • Bethune-Cookman 2,853
  • Type
  • Bethesda University Private 4 Year
  • Bethune-Cookman Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman #1008
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
  • Bethune-Cookman United Methodist
  • Status
  • Bethesda University Non-profit
  • Bethune-Cookman Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Bethune-Cookman $14,794
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Bethune-Cookman $14,794
  • Room & Board
  • Bethesda University $14,515
  • Bethune-Cookman $10,396
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethesda University $20,099
  • Bethune-Cookman $12,476
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University $2,343
  • Bethune-Cookman $17,181
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University 44%
  • Bethune-Cookman 98%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethesda University -
  • Bethune-Cookman 10,994
  • Admitted
  • Bethesda University -
  • Bethune-Cookman 9,701
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman 88.2%
  • Enrolled
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman 10.4%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman 910
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethesda University -
  • Bethune-Cookman 3.3
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethesda University -
  • Bethune-Cookman B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethesda University Unavailable
  • Bethune-Cookman Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • ACT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • SAT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Bethune-Cookman 830/990
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethesda University Not reported
  • Bethune-Cookman Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
  • Bethune-Cookman
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethesda University 7:1
  • Bethune-Cookman 17:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethesda University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
    • Education (14%)
  • Bethune-Cookman
    • Business (21%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (14%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Health Professions (11%)
    • Psychology (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethesda University 34%
  • Bethune-Cookman 37%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Bethune-Cookman $31,700
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethesda University 53%
  • Bethune-Cookman 20%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Bethune-Cookman $35,985
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Bethune-Cookman $372
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethesda University 71%
  • Bethune-Cookman 37%
  • % Women
  • Bethesda University 29%
  • Bethune-Cookman 63%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethesda University Very High
  • Bethune-Cookman Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Bethesda University No
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • % White
  • Bethesda University 8%
  • Bethune-Cookman 2%
  • % Asian
  • Bethesda University 12%
  • Bethune-Cookman 0%
  • % Black
  • Bethesda University 19%
  • Bethune-Cookman 85%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethesda University 18%
  • Bethune-Cookman 3%
  • % Native American
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Bethune-Cookman 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Bethune-Cookman 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Bethune-Cookman 3%
  • % International
  • Bethesda University 38%
  • Bethune-Cookman 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethesda University 6%
  • Bethune-Cookman 5%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethesda University 24%
  • Bethune-Cookman 84%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethesda University 7%
  • Bethune-Cookman 15%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethesda University No
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethesda University No
  • Bethune-Cookman No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethesda University No
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethesda University No
  • Bethune-Cookman Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethesda University No
  • Bethune-Cookman No

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Bethune Cookman University in Daytona Beach, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Bethune Cookman University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (2,853 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Bethune Cookman University is in Daytona Beach, FL (Small City setting).
  • Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bethune Cookman University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Bethune Cookman University 17:1.

Bethesda University vs. Bethune-Cookman Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Bethune-Cookman? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethune Cookman University than Bethesda University ($12,476 vs. $20,099).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethune Cookman University are 28.4% lower than at Bethesda University ($10,396 vs. $14,515).
  • Bethune Cookman University is 104.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $7,574 more per year; $14,794.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 104.9% higher at Bethune-Cookman than at Bethesda University (about $7,574 more per year; $14,794.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethune Cookman University than at Bethesda University (98% vs. 44%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Bethune Cookman University students is 633.3% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($17,181 vs. $2,343).

Bethesda University vs. Bethune-Cookman Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Bethune-Cookman? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bethune-Cookman and Bethesda University.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBethune Cookman University 830/990.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Bethune-Cookman - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.

Bethesda University vs. Bethune-Cookman Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Bethune-Cookman? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Bethune Cookman University's six-year graduation rate (37%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
  • More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethune-Cookman students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 20%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.