Bethesda University vs. ABC
Deciding between Bethesda University and Arlington Baptist University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Arlington Baptist University
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
ABC Arlington, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
ABC Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
ABC 302
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
ABC Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
ABC Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
ABC Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
ABC $20,830
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
ABC $20,830
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
ABC $8,980
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
ABC $25,267
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
ABC $8,518
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
ABC 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
ABC -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
ABC -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
ABC -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
ABC -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
ABC Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
ABC
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
ABC Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
ABC
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
ABC 20:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
ABC
- Education (89%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (11%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
ABC 41%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
ABC $36,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
ABC 36%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
ABC $26,001
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
ABC $268
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
ABC 68%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
ABC 32%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
ABC High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
ABC No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
ABC 55%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
ABC 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
ABC 24%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
ABC 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
ABC 4%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
ABC 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
ABC 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
ABC 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
ABC 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
ABC 95%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
ABC 5%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- ABC
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
ABC Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
ABC No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
ABC Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
ABC No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
ABC No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Arlington Baptist University in Arlington, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Arlington Baptist University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (302 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Arlington Baptist University is in Arlington, TX (Large City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Arlington Baptist University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Arlington Baptist University 20:1.
Bethesda University vs. ABC Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or ABC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than ABC ($20,099 vs. $25,267).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Arlington Baptist University are 38.1% lower than at Bethesda University ($8,980 vs. $14,515).
- Arlington Baptist University is 188.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $13,610 more per year; $20,830.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 188.5% higher at ABC than at Bethesda University (about $13,610 more per year; $20,830.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Arlington Baptist University than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Arlington Baptist University students is 263.6% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($8,518 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. ABC Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or ABC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between ABC and Bethesda University.
- Arlington Baptist University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; ABC - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. ABC Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and ABC? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Arlington Baptist University's six-year graduation rate (41%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former ABC students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.