Bethesda University vs. Albright College
Deciding between Bethesda University and Albright College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Albright College
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
Albright College Reading, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
Albright College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
Albright College 1,380
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
Albright College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
Albright College United Methodist
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
Albright College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethesda University buc.edu
-
Albright College albright.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Albright College $29,082
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Albright College $29,082
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
Albright College $14,426
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
Albright College $20,587
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
Albright College $23,069
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
Albright College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
Albright College 5,754
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
Albright College 4,392
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College 76.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College 7.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
Albright College 3.05
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
Albright College B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
Albright College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Albright College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
Albright College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
Albright College
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
Albright College 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
Albright College
- Business (27%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Psychology (14%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (11%)
- Biology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
Albright College 60%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Albright College $49,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
Albright College 71%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Albright College $28,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Albright College $289
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
Albright College 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
Albright College 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
Albright College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
Albright College No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
Albright College 51%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
Albright College 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
Albright College 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
Albright College 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Albright College 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Albright College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Albright College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
Albright College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
Albright College 15%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
Albright College 67%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
Albright College 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- Albright College
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
Albright College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
Albright College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
Albright College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
Albright College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
Albright College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Albright College in Reading, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Albright College is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,380 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Albright College is in Reading, PA (Small City setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Albright College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Albright College 11:1.
Bethesda University vs. Albright College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Albright College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Albright College ($20,099 vs. $20,587).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Albright College are 0.6% lower than at Bethesda University ($14,426 vs. $14,515).
- Albright College is 302.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $21,862 more per year; $29,082.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 302.8% higher at Albright College than at Bethesda University (about $21,862 more per year; $29,082.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Albright College than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Albright College students is 884.6% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($23,069 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. Albright College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Albright College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Albright College and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Albright College - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. Albright College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Albright College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Albright College's six-year graduation rate (60%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More Albright College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (71% vs. 53%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.