Bethel College-North Newton vs. Park University
Deciding between Bethel College North Newton and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethel College North Newton
Park University
-
Overview
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- Location
-
Bethel College-North Newton North Newton, KS
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethel College-North Newton Distant Town
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethel College-North Newton 509
-
Park University 5,736
-
-
- Type
-
Bethel College-North Newton Private 4 Year
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethel College-North Newton
-
Park University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethel College-North Newton Other (none of the above)
-
Park University -
-
-
- Status
-
Bethel College-North Newton Non-profit
-
Park University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethel College-North Newton bethelks.edu
-
Park University park.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethel College-North Newton
-
Park University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethel College-North Newton $35,014
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethel College-North Newton $35,014
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethel College-North Newton $10,866
-
Park University $9,190
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethel College-North Newton $30,406
-
Park University $19,519
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethel College-North Newton $21,792
-
Park University $9,820
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethel College-North Newton 100%
-
Park University 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- Applied
-
Bethel College-North Newton 1,154
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethel College-North Newton 1,079
-
Park University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethel College-North Newton 93.5%
-
Park University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethel College-North Newton 15.8%
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethel College-North Newton 980
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethel College-North Newton 21
-
Park University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethel College-North Newton 3.54
-
Park University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethel College-North Newton A-
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethel College-North Newton Extremely Easy
-
Park University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethel College-North Newton
-
Park University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethel College-North Newton 19/24
-
Park University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethel College-North Newton 860/1090
-
Park University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethel College-North Newton Test optional
-
Park University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethel College-North Newton
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethel College-North Newton 11:1
-
Park University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethel College-North Newton
- Health Professions (16%)
- Business (15%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (13%)
- Education (8%)
- Human Services (7%)
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethel College-North Newton 52%
-
Park University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethel College-North Newton $44,100
-
Park University $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethel College-North Newton 67%
-
Park University 52%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethel College-North Newton $26,000
-
Park University $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethel College-North Newton $268
-
Park University $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- % Men
-
Bethel College-North Newton 50%
-
Park University 54%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethel College-North Newton 50%
-
Park University 46%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethel College-North Newton Medium
-
Park University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethel College-North Newton No
-
Park University No
-
-
- % White
-
Bethel College-North Newton 70%
-
Park University 49%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethel College-North Newton 1%
-
Park University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethel College-North Newton 13%
-
Park University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethel College-North Newton 8%
-
Park University 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethel College-North Newton 1%
-
Park University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethel College-North Newton 0%
-
Park University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethel College-North Newton 4%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethel College-North Newton 2%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethel College-North Newton 1%
-
Park University 8%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- % In-State
-
Bethel College-North Newton 30%
-
Park University 31%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethel College-North Newton 64%
-
Park University 59%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Park University
- Campus Housing
-
Bethel College-North Newton Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethel College-North Newton No
-
Park University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethel College-North Newton Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethel College-North Newton No
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethel College-North Newton No
-
Park University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethel College North Newton in North Newton, KS with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Park University is larger than Bethel College-North Newton based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 509 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethel College North Newton is located in North Newton, KS (Distant Town setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Bethel College North Newton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethel College North Newton 11:1; Park University 13:1.
Bethel College-North Newton vs. Park University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethel College-North Newton or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Park University than Bethel College-North Newton ($19,519 vs. $30,406).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 15.4% lower than at Bethel College North Newton ($9,190 vs. $10,866).
- Bethel College North Newton is 100.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Park University (about $17,514 more per year; $35,014.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 100.1% higher at Bethel College-North Newton than at Park University (about $17,514 more per year; $35,014.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethel College North Newton than at Park University (100% vs. 93%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Bethel College North Newton students is 121.9% larger than aid received by Park University students ($21,792 vs. $9,820).
Bethel College-North Newton vs. Park University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethel College-North Newton or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Bethel College-North Newton.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bethel College North Newton 860/1090.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bethel College North Newton 19/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethel College-North Newton - Test optional; Park University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
Bethel College-North Newton vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethel College-North Newton and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Bethel College North Newton's six-year graduation rate (52%) is higher than Park University's (39%).
- Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $5,500 more per year than Bethel College-North Newton graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $44,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $6,500 lower median loan debt than Bethel College-North Newton graduates ($19,500 vs. $26,000).
- Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $67 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bethel College-North Newton graduates ($201 vs. $268).
- More Bethel College-North Newton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (67% vs. 52%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.