Austin Peay State University vs. Reformed University
Deciding between Austin Peay State University and Reformed University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Austin Peay State University
Reformed University
-
Overview
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- Location
-
Austin Peay State University Clarksville, TN
-
Reformed University Lawrenceville, Georgia
-
-
- Setting
-
Austin Peay State University Midsize City
-
Reformed University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Austin Peay State University 10,439
-
Reformed University 294
-
-
- Type
-
Austin Peay State University Public 4 Year
-
Reformed University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Austin Peay State University #923
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Austin Peay State University -
-
Reformed University Presbyterian
-
-
- Status
-
Austin Peay State University Non-profit
-
Reformed University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Austin Peay State University
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Cost
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Austin Peay State University $9,006
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Austin Peay State University $14,766
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Austin Peay State University $13,430
-
Reformed University $10,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Austin Peay State University $9,882
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Austin Peay State University $11,290
-
Reformed University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Austin Peay State University 96%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- Applied
-
Austin Peay State University 6,331
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Austin Peay State University 6,104
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Austin Peay State University 96.4%
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Austin Peay State University 27.5%
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Austin Peay State University 980
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Austin Peay State University 21
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Austin Peay State University 3.3
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Austin Peay State University B+
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Austin Peay State University Very Easy
-
Reformed University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Austin Peay State University
-
Reformed University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Austin Peay State University 18/24
-
Reformed University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Austin Peay State University 843/1126
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Austin Peay State University Test optional
-
Reformed University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Austin Peay State University Aug 4, 2027
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Academics
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Austin Peay State University 14:1
-
Reformed University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Austin Peay State University
- Business (18%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (14%)
- Health Professions (9%)
- Psychology (5%)
- Communication (5%)
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- Graduation Rate
-
Austin Peay State University 34%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Austin Peay State University $37,400
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Austin Peay State University 44%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Austin Peay State University $22,500
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Austin Peay State University $232
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- % Men
-
Austin Peay State University 40%
-
Reformed University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Austin Peay State University 60%
-
Reformed University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Austin Peay State University Medium
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Austin Peay State University No
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- % White
-
Austin Peay State University 63%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Austin Peay State University 2%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Austin Peay State University 20%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Austin Peay State University 6%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Austin Peay State University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Austin Peay State University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Austin Peay State University 6%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Austin Peay State University 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Austin Peay State University 2%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- % In-State
-
Austin Peay State University 89%
-
Reformed University 33%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Austin Peay State University 11%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Austin Peay State University
- Reformed University
- Campus Housing
-
Austin Peay State University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Austin Peay State University No
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Austin Peay State University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Austin Peay State University Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Austin Peay State University Yes
-
Reformed University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Austin Peay State University in Clarksville, TN with Reformed University in Lawrenceville, Georgia on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Austin Peay State University is larger than Reformed University based on total student enrollment (10,439 students vs. 294 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Austin Peay State University is located in Clarksville, TN (Midsize City setting); Reformed University is in Lawrenceville, Georgia (Large Suburban setting).
- Austin Peay State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Reformed University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Austin Peay State University 14:1; Reformed University 12:1.
Austin Peay State University vs. Reformed University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Austin Peay State University or Reformed University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Reformed University are 25.5% lower than at Austin Peay State University ($10,000 vs. $13,430).
- Austin Peay State University is 87.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Reformed University (about $4,206 more per year; $9,006.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 207.6% higher at Austin Peay State University than at Reformed University (about $9,966 more per year; $14,766.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Austin Peay State University than at Reformed University (96% vs. 0%).
Austin Peay State University vs. Reformed University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Austin Peay State University or Reformed University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Reformed University and Austin Peay State University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Austin Peay State University 843/1126.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Austin Peay State University 18/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Austin Peay State University - Test optional; Reformed University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Austin Peay State University Aug 4, 2027.
Austin Peay State University vs. Reformed University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Austin Peay State University and Reformed University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.