Athens State University vs. Sitting Bull College
Deciding between Athens State University and Sitting Bull College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Athens State University
Sitting Bull College
-
Overview
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- Location
-
Athens State University Athens, AL
-
Sitting Bull College Fort Yates, ND
-
-
- Setting
-
Athens State University Town Fringe
-
Sitting Bull College Remote Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Athens State University 2,986
-
Sitting Bull College 309
-
-
- Type
-
Athens State University Public 4 Year
-
Sitting Bull College Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College -
-
-
- Status
-
Athens State University Non-profit
-
Sitting Bull College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Athens State University athens.edu
-
Sitting Bull College sittingbull.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Athens State University My Chances
-
Sitting Bull College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Athens State University $0
-
Sitting Bull College $4,010
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Athens State University $0
-
Sitting Bull College $4,010
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Athens State University $0
-
Sitting Bull College $5,850
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College $4,281
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Athens State University $0
-
Sitting Bull College $5,403
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Athens State University 0%
-
Sitting Bull College 86%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- Admission Chances
-
Athens State University My Chances
-
Sitting Bull College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College 2.5
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Athens State University Unavailable
-
Sitting Bull College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Athens State University Not reported
-
Sitting Bull College Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College Aug 20, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Athens State University 14:1
-
Sitting Bull College 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College
- Engineering Technology (33%)
- Business (19%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Natural Resources Conservation (11%)
- Human Services (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- Graduation Rate
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College 100%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Athens State University $42,200
-
Sitting Bull College $19,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Athens State University 49%
-
Sitting Bull College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Athens State University $18,534
-
Sitting Bull College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Athens State University $191
-
Sitting Bull College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- % Men
-
Athens State University 29%
-
Sitting Bull College 33%
-
-
- % Women
-
Athens State University 71%
-
Sitting Bull College 67%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Athens State University Low
-
Sitting Bull College Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Athens State University No
-
Sitting Bull College No
-
-
- % White
-
Athens State University 78%
-
Sitting Bull College 7%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Athens State University 1%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Athens State University 12%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Athens State University 2%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Athens State University 2%
-
Sitting Bull College 92%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Athens State University 0%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Athens State University 2%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Athens State University 1%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Athens State University 3%
-
Sitting Bull College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- % In-State
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College 47%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Athens State University -
-
Sitting Bull College 52%
-
-
-
Campus
- Athens State University
- Sitting Bull College
- Campus Housing
-
Athens State University No
-
Sitting Bull College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Athens State University No
-
Sitting Bull College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Athens State University Yes
-
Sitting Bull College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Athens State University
-
Sitting Bull College Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Athens State University in Athens, AL with Sitting Bull College in Fort Yates, ND on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Athens State University is larger than Sitting Bull College based on total student enrollment (2,986 students vs. 309 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Athens State University is located in Athens, AL (Town Fringe setting); Sitting Bull College is in Fort Yates, ND (Remote Rural setting).
- Athens State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Sitting Bull College is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Athens State University 14:1; Sitting Bull College 8:1.
Athens State University vs. Sitting Bull College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Athens State University or Sitting Bull College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Sitting Bull College and Athens State University ($4,010.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Sitting Bull College and Athens State University ($4,010.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Sitting Bull College than at Athens State University (86% vs. 0%).
Athens State University vs. Sitting Bull College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Athens State University or Sitting Bull College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Sitting Bull College and Athens State University.
- Sitting Bull College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Athens State University - Not reported; Sitting Bull College - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Sitting Bull College Aug 20, 2027.
Athens State University vs. Sitting Bull College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Athens State University and Sitting Bull College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Sitting Bull College's six-year graduation rate is 100%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Athens State University.
- Graduates from Athens State University earn a median of about $22,300 more per year than Sitting Bull College graduates about ten years after starting college ($42,200 vs. $19,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.