Athens State University vs. Crowley's Ridge College

Deciding between Athens State University and Crowley's Ridge College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Athens State University Athens, AL
  • Crowley's Ridge College Paragould, AR
  • Setting
  • Athens State University Town Fringe
  • Crowley's Ridge College Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Athens State University 2,986
  • Crowley's Ridge College 241
  • Type
  • Athens State University Public 4 Year
  • Crowley's Ridge College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College Churches of Christ
  • Status
  • Athens State University Non-profit
  • Crowley's Ridge College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Athens State University $0
  • Crowley's Ridge College $16,670
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Athens State University $0
  • Crowley's Ridge College $16,670
  • Room & Board
  • Athens State University $0
  • Crowley's Ridge College $8,500
  • Average Net Price
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College $17,162
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Athens State University $0
  • Crowley's Ridge College $10,030
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Athens State University 0%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 97%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Admitted
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College Open
  • Enrolled
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Athens State University Unavailable
  • Crowley's Ridge College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • ACT Range
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • SAT Range
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Athens State University Not reported
  • Crowley's Ridge College Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Athens State University 14:1
  • Crowley's Ridge College 10:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (50%)
    • Education (20%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (20%)
    • Business (10%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College 67%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Athens State University $42,200
  • Crowley's Ridge College $32,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Athens State University 49%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 46%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Athens State University $18,534
  • Crowley's Ridge College $19,470
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Athens State University $191
  • Crowley's Ridge College $201
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Athens State University 29%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 49%
  • % Women
  • Athens State University 71%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 51%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Athens State University Low
  • Crowley's Ridge College Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Athens State University No
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • % White
  • Athens State University 78%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 90%
  • % Asian
  • Athens State University 1%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • % Black
  • Athens State University 12%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 8%
  • % Hispanic
  • Athens State University 2%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 1%
  • % Native American
  • Athens State University 2%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Athens State University 0%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Athens State University 2%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • % International
  • Athens State University 1%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Athens State University 3%
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College 47%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Athens State University -
  • Crowley's Ridge College 53%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Athens State University No
  • Crowley's Ridge College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Athens State University No
  • Crowley's Ridge College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Athens State University Yes
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Athens State University
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Learn More
  • Athens State University Details
  • Crowley's Ridge College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Athens State University in Athens, AL with Crowley's Ridge College in Paragould, AR on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Athens State University is larger than Crowley's Ridge College based on total student enrollment (2,986 students vs. 241 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Athens State University is located in Athens, AL (Town Fringe setting); Crowley's Ridge College is in Paragould, AR (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Athens State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Crowley's Ridge College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Athens State University 14:1; Crowley's Ridge College 10:1.

Athens State University vs. Crowley's Ridge College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Athens State University or Crowley's Ridge College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Crowley's Ridge College and Athens State University ($16,670.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Crowley's Ridge College and Athens State University ($16,670.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Crowley's Ridge College than at Athens State University (97% vs. 0%).

Athens State University vs. Crowley's Ridge College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Athens State University or Crowley's Ridge College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Crowley's Ridge College and Athens State University.

  • Crowley's Ridge College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Athens State University - Not reported; Crowley's Ridge College - Open admission.

Athens State University vs. Crowley's Ridge College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Athens State University and Crowley's Ridge College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Athens State University earn a median of about $9,300 more per year than Crowley's Ridge College graduates about ten years after starting college ($42,200 vs. $32,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Athens State University graduates have a $936 lower median loan debt than Crowley's Ridge College graduates ($18,534 vs. $19,470).
  • Among borrowers, Athens State University graduates have an estimated $10 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Crowley's Ridge College graduates ($191 vs. $201).
  • More Athens State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Crowley's Ridge College students, three years after graduation. (49% vs. 46%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.