Athens State University vs. CBC
Deciding between Athens State University and Central Baptist College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Athens State University
Central Baptist College
-
Overview
- Athens State University
- CBC
- Location
-
Athens State University Athens, AL
-
CBC Conway, AR
-
-
- Setting
-
Athens State University Town Fringe
-
CBC Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Athens State University 2,986
-
CBC 547
-
-
- Type
-
Athens State University Public 4 Year
-
CBC Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Athens State University
-
CBC
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Athens State University Non-profit
-
CBC Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Athens State University athens.edu
-
CBC cbc.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Athens State University
-
CBC
-
-
-
Cost
- Athens State University
- CBC
- Tuition (In State)
-
Athens State University $0
-
CBC $21,330
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Athens State University $0
-
CBC $21,330
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Athens State University $0
-
CBC $8,500
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC $17,469
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Athens State University $0
-
CBC $13,240
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Athens State University 0%
-
CBC 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Athens State University
- CBC
- Applied
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC 260
-
-
- Admitted
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC 165
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Athens State University
-
CBC 63.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Athens State University
-
CBC 66.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Athens State University
-
CBC 1000
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Athens State University
-
CBC 20
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC 3.15
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Athens State University Unavailable
-
CBC Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Athens State University
-
CBC Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Athens State University
-
CBC 17/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Athens State University
-
CBC 883/1121
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Athens State University Not reported
-
CBC Required
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Athens State University
-
CBC Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Athens State University
- CBC
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Athens State University 14:1
-
CBC 9:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Athens State University
-
CBC
- Business (33%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (22%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (18%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (9%)
- Human Services (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Athens State University
- CBC
- Graduation Rate
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC 35%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Athens State University $42,200
-
CBC $40,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Athens State University 49%
-
CBC 55%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Athens State University $18,534
-
CBC $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Athens State University $191
-
CBC $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Athens State University
- CBC
- % Men
-
Athens State University 29%
-
CBC 55%
-
-
- % Women
-
Athens State University 71%
-
CBC 45%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Athens State University Low
-
CBC Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Athens State University No
-
CBC No
-
-
- % White
-
Athens State University 78%
-
CBC 67%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Athens State University 1%
-
CBC 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Athens State University 12%
-
CBC 24%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Athens State University 2%
-
CBC 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Athens State University 2%
-
CBC 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Athens State University 0%
-
CBC 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Athens State University 2%
-
CBC 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Athens State University 1%
-
CBC 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Athens State University 3%
-
CBC 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Athens State University
- CBC
- % In-State
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC 65%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Athens State University -
-
CBC 27%
-
-
-
Campus
- Athens State University
- CBC
- Campus Housing
-
Athens State University No
-
CBC Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Athens State University
-
CBC No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Athens State University No
-
CBC Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Athens State University Yes
-
CBC No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Athens State University
-
CBC No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Athens State University in Athens, AL with Central Baptist College in Conway, AR on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Athens State University is larger than CBC based on total student enrollment (2,986 students vs. 547 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Athens State University is located in Athens, AL (Town Fringe setting); Central Baptist College is in Conway, AR (Distant Town setting).
- Athens State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Central Baptist College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Athens State University 14:1; Central Baptist College 9:1.
Athens State University vs. CBC Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Athens State University or CBC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Central Baptist College and Athens State University ($21,330.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between CBC and Athens State University ($21,330.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central Baptist College than at Athens State University (99% vs. 0%).
Athens State University vs. CBC Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Athens State University or CBC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CBC and Athens State University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCentral Baptist College 883/1121.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCentral Baptist College 17/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Athens State University - Not reported; CBC - Required.
- Typical fall application deadline: CBC Aug 15, 2027.
Athens State University vs. CBC Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Athens State University and CBC? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Athens State University earn a median of about $2,100 more per year than CBC graduates about ten years after starting college ($42,200 vs. $40,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Athens State University graduates have a $6,466 lower median loan debt than CBC graduates ($18,534 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Athens State University graduates have an estimated $67 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CBC graduates ($191 vs. $258).
- More CBC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Athens State University students, three years after graduation. (55% vs. 49%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.