Art Center College of Design vs. Divine Word College

Deciding between Art Center College of Design and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Art Center College of Design

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Art Center College of Design Pasadena, CA
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Setting
  • Art Center College of Design Midsize City
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Total enrollment
  • Art Center College of Design 2,308
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Type
  • Art Center College of Design Private 4 Year
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Art Center College of Design -
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Art Center College of Design Non-profit
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Art Center College of Design $54,170
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Art Center College of Design $54,170
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Room & Board
  • Art Center College of Design $19,632
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Average Net Price
  • Art Center College of Design $53,271
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Art Center College of Design $22,412
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Art Center College of Design 60%
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Art Center College of Design 1,461
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admitted
  • Art Center College of Design 1,089
  • Divine Word College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Art Center College of Design 74.5%
  • Divine Word College
  • Enrolled
  • Art Center College of Design 31.5%
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Art Center College of Design -
  • Divine Word College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Art Center College of Design -
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Art Center College of Design Unavailable
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • ACT Range
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • SAT Range
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Art Center College of Design Test-free
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Art Center College of Design
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Art Center College of Design 9:1
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Art Center College of Design
    • Visual and Performing Arts (87%)
    • Communication (5%)
    • Communications Technology (5%)
    • Architecture (3%)
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Art Center College of Design 54%
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Art Center College of Design $58,300
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Art Center College of Design 73%
  • Divine Word College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Art Center College of Design $31,250
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Art Center College of Design $323
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Art Center College of Design 40%
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • % Women
  • Art Center College of Design 60%
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Art Center College of Design Very High
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • HBCU
  • Art Center College of Design No
  • Divine Word College No
  • % White
  • Art Center College of Design 18%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Asian
  • Art Center College of Design 36%
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • % Black
  • Art Center College of Design 1%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Art Center College of Design 12%
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • % Native American
  • Art Center College of Design 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Art Center College of Design 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Art Center College of Design 4%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % International
  • Art Center College of Design 27%
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Art Center College of Design 1%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Art Center College of Design 46%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Art Center College of Design 9%
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Art Center College of Design No
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Art Center College of Design No
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Art Center College of Design No
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Art Center College of Design No
  • Divine Word College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Art Center College of Design No
  • Divine Word College No
  • Learn More
  • Art Center College of Design Details
  • Divine Word College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, CA with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Art Center College of Design is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (2,308 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Art Center College of Design is located in Pasadena, CA (Midsize City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
  • Art Center College of Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Art Center College of Design 9:1; Divine Word College 5:1.

Art Center College of Design vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Art Center College of Design or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Art Center College of Design ($3,083 vs. $53,271).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 77.6% lower than at Art Center College of Design ($4,400 vs. $19,632).
  • Art Center College of Design is 247.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $38,570 more per year; $54,170.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 247.2% higher at Art Center College of Design than at Divine Word College (about $38,570 more per year; $54,170.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Art Center College of Design (100% vs. 60%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Art Center College of Design students is 15.4% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($22,412 vs. $19,417).

Art Center College of Design vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Art Center College of Design or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Art Center College of Design.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Art Center College of Design - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Art Center College of Design vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Art Center College of Design and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Art Center College of Design's six-year graduation rate (54%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.