ABC vs. AUSB

Deciding between Arlington Baptist University and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • ABC Arlington, TX
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Setting
  • ABC Large City
  • AUSB Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • ABC 302
  • AUSB 263
  • Type
  • ABC Private 4 Year
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • Religious Affiliation
  • ABC Baptist
  • AUSB -
  • Status
  • ABC Non-profit
  • AUSB Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • ABC $20,830
  • AUSB $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • ABC $20,830
  • AUSB $0
  • Room & Board
  • ABC $8,980
  • AUSB $0
  • Average Net Price
  • ABC $25,267
  • AUSB -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • ABC $8,518
  • AUSB $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • ABC 100%
  • AUSB 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • ABC -
  • AUSB -
  • Admitted
  • ABC -
  • AUSB -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • ABC Open
  • AUSB
  • Enrolled
  • ABC Open
  • AUSB
  • Typical SAT score
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • Typical ACT score
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • Average High School GPA
  • ABC -
  • AUSB -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • ABC -
  • AUSB -
  • Admissions Standards
  • ABC Unavailable
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • ACT Range
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • SAT Range
  • ABC
  • AUSB
  • Submit Test Scores
  • ABC Open admission
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • ABC
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • ABC 20:1
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • ABC
    • Education (89%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (11%)
  • AUSB
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • ABC 41%
  • AUSB -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • ABC $36,900
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • ABC 36%
  • AUSB 50%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • ABC $26,001
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Median Loan Payment
  • ABC $268
  • AUSB $293
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • ABC 68%
  • AUSB 25%
  • % Women
  • ABC 32%
  • AUSB 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • ABC High
  • AUSB Very High
  • HBCU
  • ABC No
  • AUSB No
  • % White
  • ABC 55%
  • AUSB 40%
  • % Asian
  • ABC 0%
  • AUSB 2%
  • % Black
  • ABC 24%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • ABC 15%
  • AUSB 18%
  • % Native American
  • ABC 4%
  • AUSB 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • ABC 1%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • ABC 0%
  • AUSB 3%
  • % International
  • ABC 1%
  • AUSB 32%
  • % Unknown Race
  • ABC 1%
  • AUSB 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • ABC 95%
  • AUSB -
  • % Out-of-State
  • ABC 5%
  • AUSB -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • ABC Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • ABC No
  • AUSB
  • Meal Plan
  • ABC Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • ABC No
  • AUSB Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • ABC No
  • AUSB

Comparable Facts

Compare Arlington Baptist University in Arlington, TX with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Arlington Baptist University is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (302 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Arlington Baptist University is located in Arlington, TX (Large City setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
  • Arlington Baptist University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Arlington Baptist University 20:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.

ABC vs. AUSB Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, ABC or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Arlington Baptist University and AUSB ($20,830.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between ABC and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($20,830.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Arlington Baptist University than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (100% vs. 0%).

ABC vs. AUSB Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, ABC or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and ABC.

  • Arlington Baptist University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: ABC - Open admission; AUSB - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

ABC vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for ABC and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Antioch University Santa Barbara earn a median of about $2,100 more per year than ABC graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $36,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Arlington Baptist University graduates have a $2,374 lower median loan debt than AUSB graduates ($26,001 vs. $28,375).
  • Among borrowers, ABC graduates have an estimated $25 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AUSB graduates ($268 vs. $293).
  • More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former ABC students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.