ATU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
Deciding between Arkansas Tech University and Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Arkansas Tech University
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
Overview
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Location
-
ATU Russellville, AR
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Tulsa, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
ATU Remote Town
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
ATU 8,746
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 840
-
-
- Type
-
ATU Public 4 Year
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
ATU #960
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
ATU -
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Status
-
ATU Non-profit
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
ATU atu.edu
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology spartan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
ATU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
-
Cost
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Tuition (In State)
-
ATU $8,674
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $20,940
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
ATU $14,668
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $20,940
-
-
- Room & Board
-
ATU $10,338
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $11,520
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
ATU $12,626
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $29,916
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
ATU $9,901
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $6,693
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
ATU 93%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 23%
-
-
-
Admissions
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Applied
-
ATU 3,654
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Admitted
-
ATU 3,504
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
ATU 95.9%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Enrolled
-
ATU 33.6%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
ATU 990
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
ATU 20
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
ATU 3.37
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
ATU B+
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
ATU Extremely Easy
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
ATU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- ACT Range
-
ATU 17/23
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- SAT Range
-
ATU 880/1100
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
ATU Required
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
ATU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
-
Academics
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
ATU 17:1
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
ATU
- Health Professions (23%)
- Education (12%)
- Business (12%)
- General Studies (10%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (5%)
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Engineering Technology (90%)
- Transportation and Materials Moving (10%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Graduation Rate
-
ATU 43%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 64%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
ATU $37,100
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $47,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
ATU 51%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 45%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
ATU $17,750
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $16,063
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
ATU $183
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $166
-
-
-
Diversity
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- % Men
-
ATU 42%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 89%
-
-
- % Women
-
ATU 58%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 11%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
ATU Low
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
ATU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- % White
-
ATU 76%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 20%
-
-
- % Asian
-
ATU 1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
ATU 10%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 10%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
ATU 6%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
ATU 1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
ATU 0%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
ATU 3%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 4%
-
-
- % International
-
ATU 4%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
ATU 0%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 56%
-
-
-
Students
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- % In-State
-
ATU 94%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 38%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
ATU 5%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 62%
-
-
-
Campus
- ATU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Campus Housing
-
ATU Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
ATU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
ATU Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
ATU Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
ATU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Arkansas Tech University in Russellville, AR with Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology in Tulsa, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Arkansas Tech University is larger than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology based on total student enrollment (8,746 students vs. 840 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Arkansas Tech University is located in Russellville, AR (Remote Town setting); Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is in Tulsa, OK (Large City setting).
- Arkansas Tech University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Arkansas Tech University 17:1; Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 8:1.
ATU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, ATU or Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Arkansas Tech University than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology ($12,626 vs. $29,916).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Arkansas Tech University are 10.3% lower than at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology ($10,338 vs. $11,520).
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is 141.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than ATU (about $12,266 more per year; $20,940.00 vs. $8,674.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 42.8% higher at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology than at Arkansas Tech University (about $6,272 more per year; $20,940.00 vs. $14,668.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Arkansas Tech University than at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology (93% vs. 23%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Arkansas Tech University students is 47.9% larger than aid received by Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology students ($9,901 vs. $6,693).
ATU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, ATU or Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology and ATU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Arkansas Tech University 880/1100.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Arkansas Tech University 17/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: ATU - Required; Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology - Not reported.
ATU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for ATU and Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology's six-year graduation rate (64%) is higher than Arkansas Tech University's (43%).
- Graduates from Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology earn a median of about $10,700 more per year than ATU graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,800 vs. $37,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates have a $1,687 lower median loan debt than ATU graduates ($16,063 vs. $17,750).
- Among borrowers, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates have an estimated $17 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than ATU graduates ($166 vs. $183).
- More ATU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology students, three years after graduation. (51% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.