ATU vs. Research College of Nursing
Deciding between Arkansas Tech University and Research College of Nursing? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Arkansas Tech University
Research College of Nursing
-
Overview
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- Location
-
ATU Russellville, AR
-
Research College of Nursing Kansas City, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
ATU Remote Town
-
Research College of Nursing Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
ATU 8,746
-
Research College of Nursing 205
-
-
- Type
-
ATU Public 4 Year
-
Research College of Nursing Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
ATU #960
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
ATU -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Status
-
ATU Non-profit
-
Research College of Nursing For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
ATU atu.edu
-
Research College of Nursing researchcollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
ATU
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
-
Cost
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- Tuition (In State)
-
ATU $8,674
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
ATU $14,668
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
-
- Room & Board
-
ATU $10,338
-
Research College of Nursing $5,480
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
ATU $12,626
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
ATU $9,901
-
Research College of Nursing $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
ATU 93%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- Applied
-
ATU 3,654
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admitted
-
ATU 3,504
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
ATU 95.9%
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Enrolled
-
ATU 33.6%
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
ATU 990
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
ATU 20
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
ATU 3.37
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
ATU B+
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
ATU Extremely Easy
-
Research College of Nursing Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
ATU
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- ACT Range
-
ATU 17/23
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- SAT Range
-
ATU 880/1100
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
ATU Required
-
Research College of Nursing Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
ATU
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
-
Academics
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
ATU 17:1
-
Research College of Nursing 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
ATU
- Health Professions (23%)
- Education (12%)
- Business (12%)
- General Studies (10%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (5%)
-
Research College of Nursing
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- Graduation Rate
-
ATU 43%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
ATU $37,100
-
Research College of Nursing $70,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
ATU 51%
-
Research College of Nursing 84%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
ATU $17,750
-
Research College of Nursing $14,387
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
ATU $183
-
Research College of Nursing $148
-
-
-
Diversity
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- % Men
-
ATU 42%
-
Research College of Nursing 14%
-
-
- % Women
-
ATU 58%
-
Research College of Nursing 86%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
ATU Low
-
Research College of Nursing Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
ATU No
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- % White
-
ATU 76%
-
Research College of Nursing 73%
-
-
- % Asian
-
ATU 1%
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
ATU 10%
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
ATU 6%
-
Research College of Nursing 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
ATU 1%
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
ATU 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
ATU 3%
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % International
-
ATU 4%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
ATU 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 18%
-
-
-
Students
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- % In-State
-
ATU 94%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
ATU 5%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
-
Campus
- ATU
- Research College of Nursing
- Campus Housing
-
ATU Yes
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
ATU No
-
Research College of Nursing Not applicable
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
ATU Yes
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
ATU Yes
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
ATU No
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Arkansas Tech University in Russellville, AR with Research College of Nursing in Kansas City, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Arkansas Tech University is larger than Research College of Nursing based on total student enrollment (8,746 students vs. 205 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Arkansas Tech University is located in Russellville, AR (Remote Town setting); Research College of Nursing is in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting).
- Arkansas Tech University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Research College of Nursing is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Arkansas Tech University 17:1; Research College of Nursing 7:1.
ATU vs. Research College of Nursing Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, ATU or Research College of Nursing? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Research College of Nursing are 47% lower than at Arkansas Tech University ($5,480 vs. $10,338).
- Research College of Nursing is 220.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than ATU (about $19,096 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $8,674.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 89.3% higher at Research College of Nursing than at Arkansas Tech University (about $13,102 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $14,668.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Arkansas Tech University than at Research College of Nursing (93% vs. 0%).
ATU vs. Research College of Nursing Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, ATU or Research College of Nursing? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Research College of Nursing and ATU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Arkansas Tech University 880/1100.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Arkansas Tech University 17/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: ATU - Required; Research College of Nursing - Not reported.
ATU vs. Research College of Nursing Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for ATU and Research College of Nursing? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Research College of Nursing earn a median of about $33,500 more per year than ATU graduates about ten years after starting college ($70,600 vs. $37,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have a $3,363 lower median loan debt than ATU graduates ($14,387 vs. $17,750).
- Among borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have an estimated $35 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than ATU graduates ($148 vs. $183).
- More Research College of Nursing graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former ATU students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.