ATU vs. Park University
Deciding between Arkansas Tech University and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Arkansas Tech University
Park University
-
Overview
- ATU
- Park University
- Location
-
ATU Russellville, AR
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
ATU Remote Town
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
ATU 8,746
-
Park University 5,736
-
-
- Type
-
ATU Public 4 Year
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
ATU #960
-
Park University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
ATU -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Status
-
ATU Non-profit
-
Park University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
ATU
-
Park University
-
-
-
Cost
- ATU
- Park University
- Tuition (In State)
-
ATU $8,674
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
ATU $14,668
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Room & Board
-
ATU $10,338
-
Park University $9,190
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
ATU $12,626
-
Park University $19,519
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
ATU $9,901
-
Park University $9,820
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
ATU 93%
-
Park University 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- ATU
- Park University
- Applied
-
ATU 3,654
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
ATU 3,504
-
Park University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
ATU 95.9%
-
Park University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
ATU 33.6%
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
ATU 990
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
ATU 20
-
Park University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
ATU 3.37
-
Park University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
ATU B+
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
ATU Extremely Easy
-
Park University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
ATU
-
Park University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
ATU 17/23
-
Park University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
ATU 880/1100
-
Park University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
ATU Required
-
Park University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
ATU
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- ATU
- Park University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
ATU 17:1
-
Park University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
ATU
- Health Professions (23%)
- Education (12%)
- Business (12%)
- General Studies (10%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (5%)
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- ATU
- Park University
- Graduation Rate
-
ATU 43%
-
Park University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
ATU $37,100
-
Park University $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
ATU 51%
-
Park University 52%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
ATU $17,750
-
Park University $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
ATU $183
-
Park University $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- ATU
- Park University
- % Men
-
ATU 42%
-
Park University 54%
-
-
- % Women
-
ATU 58%
-
Park University 46%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
ATU Low
-
Park University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
ATU No
-
Park University No
-
-
- % White
-
ATU 76%
-
Park University 49%
-
-
- % Asian
-
ATU 1%
-
Park University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
ATU 10%
-
Park University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
ATU 6%
-
Park University 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
ATU 1%
-
Park University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
ATU 0%
-
Park University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
ATU 3%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
ATU 4%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
ATU 0%
-
Park University 8%
-
-
-
Students
- ATU
- Park University
- % In-State
-
ATU 94%
-
Park University 31%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
ATU 5%
-
Park University 59%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Arkansas Tech University in Russellville, AR with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Arkansas Tech University is larger than Park University based on total student enrollment (8,746 students vs. 5,736 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Arkansas Tech University is located in Russellville, AR (Remote Town setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Arkansas Tech University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Arkansas Tech University 17:1; Park University 13:1.
ATU vs. Park University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, ATU or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Arkansas Tech University than Park University ($12,626 vs. $19,519).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 11.1% lower than at Arkansas Tech University ($9,190 vs. $10,338).
- Park University is 101.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than ATU (about $8,826 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $8,674.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 19.3% higher at Park University than at Arkansas Tech University (about $2,832 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $14,668.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Arkansas Tech University as at Park University (93% vs. 93%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Arkansas Tech University students is 0.8% larger than aid received by Park University students ($9,901 vs. $9,820).
ATU vs. Park University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, ATU or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and ATU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Arkansas Tech University 880/1100.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Arkansas Tech University 17/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: ATU - Required; Park University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
ATU vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for ATU and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Arkansas Tech University's six-year graduation rate (43%) is higher than Park University's (39%).
- Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $12,500 more per year than ATU graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $37,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Arkansas Tech University graduates have a $1,750 lower median loan debt than Park University graduates ($17,750 vs. $19,500).
- Among borrowers, ATU graduates have an estimated $18 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Park University graduates ($183 vs. $201).
- More Park University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former ATU students, three years after graduation. (52% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.