AUSB vs. Pathways College

Deciding between Antioch University Santa Barbara and Pathways College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Pathways College Phoenix, California
  • Setting
  • AUSB Small City
  • Pathways College Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • AUSB 263
  • Pathways College 196
  • Type
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • Pathways College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Status
  • AUSB Non-profit
  • Pathways College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • AUSB $0
  • Pathways College $6,180
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • AUSB $0
  • Pathways College $6,180
  • Room & Board
  • AUSB $0
  • Pathways College $23,712
  • Average Net Price
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • AUSB $0
  • Pathways College $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • AUSB 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Admitted
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Enrolled
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Typical SAT score
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Typical ACT score
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Average High School GPA
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Pathways College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • ACT Range
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • SAT Range
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Pathways College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Pathways College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Pathways College 7:1
  • Popular Majors
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Pathways College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • AUSB 50%
  • Pathways College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Pathways College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • AUSB $293
  • Pathways College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • AUSB 25%
  • Pathways College 33%
  • % Women
  • AUSB 75%
  • Pathways College 67%
  • Racial Diversity
  • AUSB Very High
  • Pathways College -
  • HBCU
  • AUSB No
  • Pathways College No
  • % White
  • AUSB 40%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Asian
  • AUSB 2%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Black
  • AUSB 1%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • AUSB 18%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Native American
  • AUSB 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • AUSB 1%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • AUSB 3%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % International
  • AUSB 32%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • AUSB 3%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • % Out-of-State
  • AUSB -
  • Pathways College -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • AUSB No
  • Pathways College No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College
  • Meal Plan
  • AUSB No
  • Pathways College No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • AUSB Yes
  • Pathways College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • AUSB
  • Pathways College

Comparable Facts

Compare Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA with Pathways College in Phoenix, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Antioch University Santa Barbara is larger than Pathways College based on total student enrollment (263 students vs. 196 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Antioch University Santa Barbara is located in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting); Pathways College is in Phoenix, California (Midsize City setting).
  • Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Pathways College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1; Pathways College 7:1.

AUSB vs. Pathways College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, AUSB or Pathways College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Pathways College and AUSB ($6,180.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Pathways College and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($6,180.00 vs. $0.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Antioch University Santa Barbara as at Pathways College (0% vs. 0%).

AUSB vs. Pathways College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, AUSB or Pathways College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Pathways College and AUSB.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: AUSB - Not reported; Pathways College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

AUSB vs. Pathways College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for AUSB and Pathways College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.