AUSB vs. Homestead Schools

Deciding between Antioch University Santa Barbara and Homestead Schools? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Homestead Schools Torrance, CA
  • Setting
  • AUSB Small City
  • Homestead Schools Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • AUSB 263
  • Homestead Schools 158
  • Type
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • Homestead Schools Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Religious Affiliation
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Status
  • AUSB Non-profit
  • Homestead Schools Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • AUSB $0
  • Homestead Schools $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • AUSB $0
  • Homestead Schools $0
  • Room & Board
  • AUSB $0
  • Homestead Schools $0
  • Average Net Price
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools $15,962
  • Average Grant Aid
  • AUSB $0
  • Homestead Schools $4,975
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • AUSB 0%
  • Homestead Schools 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Admitted
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools Open
  • Enrolled
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Typical ACT score
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Average High School GPA
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Admissions Standards
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Homestead Schools Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • ACT Range
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • SAT Range
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Submit Test Scores
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Homestead Schools Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Homestead Schools
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Homestead Schools 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Homestead Schools N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • AUSB 50%
  • Homestead Schools 36%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Homestead Schools $17,072
  • Median Loan Payment
  • AUSB $293
  • Homestead Schools $176
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • AUSB 25%
  • Homestead Schools 22%
  • % Women
  • AUSB 75%
  • Homestead Schools 78%
  • Racial Diversity
  • AUSB Very High
  • Homestead Schools Very High
  • HBCU
  • AUSB No
  • Homestead Schools No
  • % White
  • AUSB 40%
  • Homestead Schools 4%
  • % Asian
  • AUSB 2%
  • Homestead Schools 39%
  • % Black
  • AUSB 1%
  • Homestead Schools 34%
  • % Hispanic
  • AUSB 18%
  • Homestead Schools 23%
  • % Native American
  • AUSB 0%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • AUSB 1%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • AUSB 3%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % International
  • AUSB 32%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • AUSB 3%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools 86%
  • % Out-of-State
  • AUSB -
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • AUSB No
  • Homestead Schools No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools
  • Meal Plan
  • AUSB No
  • Homestead Schools No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • AUSB Yes
  • Homestead Schools Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • AUSB
  • Homestead Schools

Comparable Facts

Compare Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA with Homestead Schools in Torrance, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Antioch University Santa Barbara is larger than Homestead Schools based on total student enrollment (263 students vs. 158 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Antioch University Santa Barbara is located in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting); Homestead Schools is in Torrance, CA (Midsize City setting).
  • Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Homestead Schools is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1; Homestead Schools 15:1.

AUSB vs. Homestead Schools Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, AUSB or Homestead Schools? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Antioch University Santa Barbara and Homestead Schools have the same published in-state tuition ($0.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is the same at AUSB as at Homestead Schools ($0.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Homestead Schools than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (100% vs. 0%).

AUSB vs. Homestead Schools Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, AUSB or Homestead Schools? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Homestead Schools and AUSB.

  • Homestead Schools reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: AUSB - Not reported; Homestead Schools - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

AUSB vs. Homestead Schools Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for AUSB and Homestead Schools? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Homestead Schools graduates have a $11,303 lower median loan debt than AUSB graduates ($17,072 vs. $28,375).
  • Among borrowers, Homestead Schools graduates have an estimated $117 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AUSB graduates ($176 vs. $293).
  • More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Homestead Schools students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.