AULA vs. Homestead Schools

Deciding between Antioch University Los Angeles and Homestead Schools? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • AULA Culver City, CA
  • Homestead Schools Torrance, CA
  • Setting
  • AULA Large Suburban
  • Homestead Schools Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • AULA 910
  • Homestead Schools 158
  • Type
  • AULA Private 4 Year
  • Homestead Schools Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Religious Affiliation
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Status
  • AULA Non-profit
  • Homestead Schools Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • AULA $0
  • Homestead Schools $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • AULA $0
  • Homestead Schools $0
  • Room & Board
  • AULA $0
  • Homestead Schools $0
  • Average Net Price
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools $15,962
  • Average Grant Aid
  • AULA $0
  • Homestead Schools $4,975
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • AULA 0%
  • Homestead Schools 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Admitted
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools Open
  • Enrolled
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Typical ACT score
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Average High School GPA
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Admissions Standards
  • AULA Unavailable
  • Homestead Schools Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • ACT Range
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • SAT Range
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Submit Test Scores
  • AULA Not reported
  • Homestead Schools Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • AULA 3:1
  • Homestead Schools 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • AULA $39,000
  • Homestead Schools N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • AULA 50%
  • Homestead Schools 36%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • AULA $28,375
  • Homestead Schools $17,072
  • Median Loan Payment
  • AULA $293
  • Homestead Schools $176
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • AULA 33%
  • Homestead Schools 22%
  • % Women
  • AULA 67%
  • Homestead Schools 78%
  • Racial Diversity
  • AULA High
  • Homestead Schools Very High
  • HBCU
  • AULA No
  • Homestead Schools No
  • % White
  • AULA 45%
  • Homestead Schools 4%
  • % Asian
  • AULA 2%
  • Homestead Schools 39%
  • % Black
  • AULA 14%
  • Homestead Schools 34%
  • % Hispanic
  • AULA 19%
  • Homestead Schools 23%
  • % Native American
  • AULA 2%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • AULA 0%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • AULA 5%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % International
  • AULA 0%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • AULA 13%
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools 86%
  • % Out-of-State
  • AULA -
  • Homestead Schools 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • AULA No
  • Homestead Schools No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools
  • Meal Plan
  • AULA No
  • Homestead Schools No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • AULA Yes
  • Homestead Schools Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • AULA
  • Homestead Schools

Comparable Facts

Compare Antioch University Los Angeles in Culver City, CA with Homestead Schools in Torrance, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Antioch University Los Angeles is larger than Homestead Schools based on total student enrollment (910 students vs. 158 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Antioch University Los Angeles is located in Culver City, CA (Large Suburban setting); Homestead Schools is in Torrance, CA (Midsize City setting).
  • Antioch University Los Angeles is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Homestead Schools is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Antioch University Los Angeles 3:1; Homestead Schools 15:1.

AULA vs. Homestead Schools Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, AULA or Homestead Schools? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Antioch University Los Angeles and Homestead Schools have the same published in-state tuition ($0.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is the same at AULA as at Homestead Schools ($0.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Homestead Schools than at Antioch University Los Angeles (100% vs. 0%).

AULA vs. Homestead Schools Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, AULA or Homestead Schools? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Homestead Schools and AULA.

  • Homestead Schools reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: AULA - Not reported; Homestead Schools - Open admission.

AULA vs. Homestead Schools Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for AULA and Homestead Schools? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Homestead Schools graduates have a $11,303 lower median loan debt than AULA graduates ($17,072 vs. $28,375).
  • Among borrowers, Homestead Schools graduates have an estimated $117 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AULA graduates ($176 vs. $293).
  • More AULA graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Homestead Schools students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.