Amridge University vs. CCSJ
Deciding between Amridge University and Calumet College of Saint Joseph? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Amridge University
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
-
Overview
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- Location
-
Amridge University Montgomery, AL
-
CCSJ Whiting, IN
-
-
- Setting
-
Amridge University Midsize City
-
CCSJ Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Amridge University 639
-
CCSJ 658
-
-
- Type
-
Amridge University Private 4 Year
-
CCSJ Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Amridge University Churches of Christ
-
CCSJ Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Amridge University Non-profit
-
CCSJ Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Amridge University amridgeuniversity.edu
-
CCSJ ccsj.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
-
Cost
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- Tuition (In State)
-
Amridge University $7,590
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Amridge University $7,590
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Amridge University $9,600
-
CCSJ $9,600
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Amridge University -
-
CCSJ $16,765
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Amridge University $0
-
CCSJ $16,181
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- Applied
-
Amridge University -
-
CCSJ -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Amridge University -
-
CCSJ -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Amridge University Open
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Amridge University Open
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Amridge University -
-
CCSJ 2.75
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Amridge University -
-
CCSJ B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Amridge University Unavailable
-
CCSJ Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Amridge University Open admission
-
CCSJ Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Amridge University
-
CCSJ
-
-
-
Academics
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Amridge University 12:1
-
CCSJ 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Amridge University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (69%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (22%)
- Business (7%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (2%)
-
CCSJ
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
- Business (26%)
- Education (12%)
- Legal Professions (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- Graduation Rate
-
Amridge University -
-
CCSJ 28%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Amridge University $46,100
-
CCSJ $46,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Amridge University 23%
-
CCSJ 36%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Amridge University $23,000
-
CCSJ $19,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Amridge University $237
-
CCSJ $204
-
-
-
Diversity
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- % Men
-
Amridge University 43%
-
CCSJ 66%
-
-
- % Women
-
Amridge University 57%
-
CCSJ 34%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Amridge University High
-
CCSJ High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Amridge University No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- % White
-
Amridge University 21%
-
CCSJ 43%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Amridge University 34%
-
CCSJ 24%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Amridge University 2%
-
CCSJ 31%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Amridge University 43%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- % In-State
-
Amridge University 100%
-
CCSJ 58%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Amridge University 0%
-
CCSJ 41%
-
-
-
Campus
- Amridge University
- CCSJ
- Campus Housing
-
Amridge University No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Amridge University No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Amridge University No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Amridge University No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Amridge University No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Amridge University in Montgomery, AL with Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Calumet College of Saint Joseph is larger than Amridge University based on total student enrollment (658 students vs. 639 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Amridge University is located in Montgomery, AL (Midsize City setting); Calumet College of Saint Joseph is in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting).
- Amridge University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Amridge University 12:1; Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1.
Amridge University vs. CCSJ Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Amridge University or CCSJ? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) are the same at Amridge University and CCSJ ($9,600).
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph is 214.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Amridge University (about $16,260 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $7,590.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 214.2% higher at CCSJ than at Amridge University (about $16,260 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $7,590.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than at Amridge University (96% vs. 0%).
Amridge University vs. CCSJ Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Amridge University or CCSJ? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CCSJ and Amridge University.
- Amridge University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Amridge University - Open admission; CCSJ - Not reported.
Amridge University vs. CCSJ Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Amridge University and CCSJ? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Calumet College of Saint Joseph earn a median of about $700 more per year than Amridge University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,800 vs. $46,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Calumet College of Saint Joseph graduates have a $3,250 lower median loan debt than Amridge University graduates ($19,750 vs. $23,000).
- Among borrowers, CCSJ graduates have an estimated $33 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Amridge University graduates ($204 vs. $237).
- More CCSJ graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Amridge University students, three years after graduation. (36% vs. 23%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.