AJU vs. CSE

Deciding between American Jewish University and Saint Elizabeth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Saint Elizabeth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • AJU Los Angeles, CA
  • CSE Morristown, NJ
  • Setting
  • AJU Large City
  • CSE Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • AJU 424
  • CSE 871
  • Type
  • AJU Private 4 Year
  • CSE Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • Religious Affiliation
  • AJU Jewish
  • CSE Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • AJU Non-profit
  • CSE Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • AJU $31,394
  • CSE $36,741
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • AJU $31,394
  • CSE $36,741
  • Room & Board
  • AJU $14,864
  • CSE $13,652
  • Average Net Price
  • AJU -
  • CSE $23,437
  • Average Grant Aid
  • AJU $0
  • CSE $29,755
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • AJU 0%
  • CSE 96%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • AJU -
  • CSE 2,216
  • Admitted
  • AJU -
  • CSE 1,574
  • Acceptance Rate
  • AJU
  • CSE 71%
  • Enrolled
  • AJU
  • CSE 7.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • Typical ACT score
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • Average High School GPA
  • AJU -
  • CSE 3.12
  • Typical High School Grades
  • AJU -
  • CSE B
  • Admissions Standards
  • AJU Unavailable
  • CSE Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • AJU
  • CSE Low
  • ACT Range
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • SAT Range
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • Submit Test Scores
  • AJU Not reported
  • CSE Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • AJU
  • CSE
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • AJU 10:1
  • CSE 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • AJU
    • Business (27%)
    • Psychology (23%)
    • English and Literature (13%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (13%)
    • Social Sciences (13%)
  • CSE
    • Health Professions (30%)
    • General Studies (15%)
    • Business (11%)
    • Education (8%)
    • Psychology (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • AJU 44%
  • CSE 58%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • AJU N/A
  • CSE $45,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • AJU 44%
  • CSE 57%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • AJU $18,750
  • CSE $25,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • AJU $193
  • CSE $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • AJU 27%
  • CSE 35%
  • % Women
  • AJU 73%
  • CSE 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • AJU High
  • CSE Very High
  • HBCU
  • AJU No
  • CSE No
  • % White
  • AJU 19%
  • CSE 32%
  • % Asian
  • AJU 1%
  • CSE 3%
  • % Black
  • AJU 0%
  • CSE 28%
  • % Hispanic
  • AJU 3%
  • CSE 21%
  • % Native American
  • AJU 0%
  • CSE 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • AJU 0%
  • CSE 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • AJU 3%
  • CSE 2%
  • % International
  • AJU 4%
  • CSE 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • AJU 70%
  • CSE 10%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • AJU 83%
  • CSE 90%
  • % Out-of-State
  • AJU 17%
  • CSE 10%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • AJU Yes
  • CSE Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • AJU No
  • CSE No
  • Meal Plan
  • AJU Yes
  • CSE Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • AJU No
  • CSE Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • AJU No
  • CSE No

Comparable Facts

Compare American Jewish University in Los Angeles, CA with Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Saint Elizabeth University is larger than AJU based on total student enrollment (871 students vs. 424 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • American Jewish University is located in Los Angeles, CA (Large City setting); Saint Elizabeth University is in Morristown, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
  • American Jewish University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Saint Elizabeth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: American Jewish University 10:1; Saint Elizabeth University 8:1.

AJU vs. CSE Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, AJU or CSE? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Saint Elizabeth University are 8.2% lower than at American Jewish University ($13,652 vs. $14,864).
  • Saint Elizabeth University is 17% more expensive for in-state tuition than AJU (about $5,347 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $31,394.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 17% higher at CSE than at American Jewish University (about $5,347 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $31,394.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Saint Elizabeth University than at American Jewish University (96% vs. 0%).

AJU vs. CSE Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, AJU or CSE? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSE and AJU.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: AJU - Not reported; CSE - Test optional.

AJU vs. CSE Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for AJU and CSE? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Saint Elizabeth University's six-year graduation rate (58%) is higher than American Jewish University's (44%).
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, American Jewish University graduates have a $6,250 lower median loan debt than CSE graduates ($18,750 vs. $25,000).
  • Among borrowers, AJU graduates have an estimated $65 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CSE graduates ($193 vs. $258).
  • More CSE graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AJU students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 44%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.