Allen College vs. Research College of Nursing
Deciding between Allen College and Research College of Nursing? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Allen College
Research College of Nursing
-
Overview
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- Location
-
Allen College Waterloo, IA
-
Research College of Nursing Kansas City, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Allen College Rural Fringe
-
Research College of Nursing Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Allen College 483
-
Research College of Nursing 205
-
-
- Type
-
Allen College Private 4 Year
-
Research College of Nursing Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Allen College -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Status
-
Allen College Non-profit
-
Research College of Nursing For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Allen College allencollege.edu
-
Research College of Nursing researchcollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
-
Cost
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- Tuition (In State)
-
Allen College $19,516
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Allen College $19,516
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Allen College $8,800
-
Research College of Nursing $5,480
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Allen College -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Allen College $0
-
Research College of Nursing $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Allen College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- Applied
-
Allen College -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Allen College -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Allen College -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Allen College -
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Allen College Unavailable
-
Research College of Nursing Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Allen College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Allen College Not reported
-
Research College of Nursing Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Allen College Feb 1, 2027
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
-
Academics
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Allen College 8:1
-
Research College of Nursing 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Allen College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Research College of Nursing
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- Graduation Rate
-
Allen College 50%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Allen College $49,100
-
Research College of Nursing $70,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Allen College 84%
-
Research College of Nursing 84%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Allen College $16,750
-
Research College of Nursing $14,387
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Allen College $173
-
Research College of Nursing $148
-
-
-
Diversity
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- % Men
-
Allen College 11%
-
Research College of Nursing 14%
-
-
- % Women
-
Allen College 89%
-
Research College of Nursing 86%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Allen College Extremely Low
-
Research College of Nursing Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Allen College No
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- % White
-
Allen College 87%
-
Research College of Nursing 73%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Allen College 1%
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Allen College 2%
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Allen College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Allen College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Allen College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Allen College 1%
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Allen College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Allen College 8%
-
Research College of Nursing 18%
-
-
-
Students
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- % In-State
-
Allen College 100%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Allen College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
-
Campus
- Allen College
- Research College of Nursing
- Campus Housing
-
Allen College Yes
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Allen College No
-
Research College of Nursing Not applicable
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Allen College No
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Allen College Yes
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Allen College No
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Allen College in Waterloo, IA with Research College of Nursing in Kansas City, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Allen College is larger than Research College of Nursing based on total student enrollment (483 students vs. 205 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Allen College is located in Waterloo, IA (Rural Fringe setting); Research College of Nursing is in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting).
- Allen College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Research College of Nursing is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Allen College 8:1; Research College of Nursing 7:1.
Allen College vs. Research College of Nursing Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Allen College or Research College of Nursing? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Research College of Nursing are 37.7% lower than at Allen College ($5,480 vs. $8,800).
- Research College of Nursing is 42.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Allen College (about $8,254 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $19,516.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 42.3% higher at Research College of Nursing than at Allen College (about $8,254 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $19,516.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Allen College as at Research College of Nursing (0% vs. 0%).
Allen College vs. Research College of Nursing Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Allen College or Research College of Nursing? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Research College of Nursing and Allen College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Allen College - Not reported; Research College of Nursing - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Allen College Feb 1, 2027.
Allen College vs. Research College of Nursing Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Allen College and Research College of Nursing? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Research College of Nursing earn a median of about $21,500 more per year than Allen College graduates about ten years after starting college ($70,600 vs. $49,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have a $2,363 lower median loan debt than Allen College graduates ($14,387 vs. $16,750).
- Among borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have an estimated $25 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Allen College graduates ($148 vs. $173).
- More Allen College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Research College of Nursing students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 84%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.