Allen College vs. Lesley University
Deciding between Allen College and Lesley University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Allen College
Lesley University
-
Overview
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- Location
-
Allen College Waterloo, IA
-
Lesley University Cambridge, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
Allen College Rural Fringe
-
Lesley University Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Allen College 483
-
Lesley University 2,557
-
-
- Type
-
Allen College Private 4 Year
-
Lesley University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Allen College -
-
Lesley University -
-
-
- Status
-
Allen College Non-profit
-
Lesley University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Allen College allencollege.edu
-
Lesley University lesley.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
-
Cost
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Allen College $19,516
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Allen College $19,516
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Allen College $8,800
-
Lesley University $19,920
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Allen College -
-
Lesley University $32,587
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Allen College $0
-
Lesley University $19,167
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Allen College 0%
-
Lesley University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- Applied
-
Allen College -
-
Lesley University 2,526
-
-
- Admitted
-
Allen College -
-
Lesley University 2,447
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University 96.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University 7.9%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Allen College -
-
Lesley University 3.31
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Allen College -
-
Lesley University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Allen College Unavailable
-
Lesley University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Allen College
-
Lesley University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Allen College Not reported
-
Lesley University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Allen College Feb 1, 2027
-
Lesley University
-
-
-
Academics
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Allen College 8:1
-
Lesley University 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Allen College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Lesley University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (21%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (20%)
- Psychology (20%)
- English and Literature (6%)
- Work and Family Studies (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- Graduation Rate
-
Allen College 50%
-
Lesley University 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Allen College $49,100
-
Lesley University $38,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Allen College 84%
-
Lesley University 63%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Allen College $16,750
-
Lesley University $24,320
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Allen College $173
-
Lesley University $251
-
-
-
Diversity
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- % Men
-
Allen College 11%
-
Lesley University 23%
-
-
- % Women
-
Allen College 89%
-
Lesley University 77%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Allen College Extremely Low
-
Lesley University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Allen College No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
- % White
-
Allen College 87%
-
Lesley University 67%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Allen College 1%
-
Lesley University 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Allen College 2%
-
Lesley University 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Allen College 0%
-
Lesley University 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Allen College 0%
-
Lesley University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Allen College 0%
-
Lesley University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Allen College 1%
-
Lesley University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Allen College 0%
-
Lesley University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Allen College 8%
-
Lesley University 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- % In-State
-
Allen College 100%
-
Lesley University 62%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Allen College 0%
-
Lesley University 34%
-
-
-
Campus
- Allen College
- Lesley University
- Campus Housing
-
Allen College Yes
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Allen College No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Allen College No
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Allen College Yes
-
Lesley University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Allen College No
-
Lesley University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Allen College in Waterloo, IA with Lesley University in Cambridge, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lesley University is larger than Allen College based on total student enrollment (2,557 students vs. 483 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Allen College is located in Waterloo, IA (Rural Fringe setting); Lesley University is in Cambridge, MA (Midsize City setting).
- Allen College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lesley University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Allen College 8:1; Lesley University 10:1.
Allen College vs. Lesley University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Allen College or Lesley University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Allen College are 55.8% lower than at Lesley University ($8,800 vs. $19,920).
- Lesley University is 75.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Allen College (about $14,740 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $19,516.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 75.5% higher at Lesley University than at Allen College (about $14,740 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $19,516.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lesley University than at Allen College (100% vs. 0%).
Allen College vs. Lesley University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Allen College or Lesley University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lesley University and Allen College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Allen College - Not reported; Lesley University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Allen College Feb 1, 2027.
Allen College vs. Lesley University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Allen College and Lesley University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Allen College's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Lesley University's (49%).
- Graduates from Allen College earn a median of about $10,500 more per year than Lesley University graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,100 vs. $38,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Allen College graduates have a $7,570 lower median loan debt than Lesley University graduates ($16,750 vs. $24,320).
- Among borrowers, Allen College graduates have an estimated $78 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lesley University graduates ($173 vs. $251).
- More Allen College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lesley University students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.