Allen College vs. Orion Technical College
Deciding between Allen College and Orion Technical College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Allen College
Orion Technical College
-
Overview
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- Location
-
Allen College Waterloo, IA
-
Orion Technical College Davenport, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Allen College Rural Fringe
-
Orion Technical College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Allen College 483
-
Orion Technical College 41
-
-
- Type
-
Allen College Private 4 Year
-
Orion Technical College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Allen College -
-
Orion Technical College -
-
-
- Status
-
Allen College Non-profit
-
Orion Technical College For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Allen College allencollege.edu
-
Orion Technical College orion.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
-
Cost
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Allen College $19,516
-
Orion Technical College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Allen College $19,516
-
Orion Technical College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Allen College $8,800
-
Orion Technical College $10,956
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Allen College -
-
Orion Technical College $27,001
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Allen College $0
-
Orion Technical College $4,802
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Allen College 0%
-
Orion Technical College 54%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- Applied
-
Allen College -
-
Orion Technical College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Allen College -
-
Orion Technical College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Allen College -
-
Orion Technical College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Allen College -
-
Orion Technical College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Allen College Unavailable
-
Orion Technical College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Allen College
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Allen College Not reported
-
Orion Technical College Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Allen College Feb 1, 2027
-
Orion Technical College
-
-
-
Academics
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Allen College 8:1
-
Orion Technical College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Allen College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Orion Technical College
- Health Professions (60%)
- Engineering Technology (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- Graduation Rate
-
Allen College 50%
-
Orion Technical College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Allen College $49,100
-
Orion Technical College $39,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Allen College 84%
-
Orion Technical College 33%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Allen College $16,750
-
Orion Technical College $9,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Allen College $173
-
Orion Technical College $98
-
-
-
Diversity
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- % Men
-
Allen College 11%
-
Orion Technical College 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Allen College 89%
-
Orion Technical College 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Allen College Extremely Low
-
Orion Technical College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Allen College No
-
Orion Technical College No
-
-
- % White
-
Allen College 87%
-
Orion Technical College 73%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Allen College 1%
-
Orion Technical College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Allen College 2%
-
Orion Technical College 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Allen College 0%
-
Orion Technical College 11%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Allen College 0%
-
Orion Technical College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Allen College 0%
-
Orion Technical College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Allen College 1%
-
Orion Technical College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Allen College 0%
-
Orion Technical College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Allen College 8%
-
Orion Technical College 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- % In-State
-
Allen College 100%
-
Orion Technical College 57%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Allen College 0%
-
Orion Technical College 43%
-
-
-
Campus
- Allen College
- Orion Technical College
- Campus Housing
-
Allen College Yes
-
Orion Technical College No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Allen College No
-
Orion Technical College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Allen College No
-
Orion Technical College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Allen College Yes
-
Orion Technical College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Allen College No
-
Orion Technical College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Allen College in Waterloo, IA with Orion Technical College in Davenport, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Allen College is larger than Orion Technical College based on total student enrollment (483 students vs. 41 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Allen College is located in Waterloo, IA (Rural Fringe setting); Orion Technical College is in Davenport, IA (Small City setting).
- Allen College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Orion Technical College is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Allen College 8:1; Orion Technical College 6:1.
Allen College vs. Orion Technical College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Allen College or Orion Technical College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Allen College are 19.7% lower than at Orion Technical College ($8,800 vs. $10,956).
- Allen College is 25.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Orion Technical College (about $3,916 more per year; $19,516.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 25.1% higher at Allen College than at Orion Technical College (about $3,916 more per year; $19,516.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Orion Technical College than at Allen College (54% vs. 0%).
Allen College vs. Orion Technical College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Allen College or Orion Technical College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Orion Technical College and Allen College.
- Orion Technical College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Allen College - Not reported; Orion Technical College - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Allen College Feb 1, 2027.
Allen College vs. Orion Technical College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Allen College and Orion Technical College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Allen College earn a median of about $9,600 more per year than Orion Technical College graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,100 vs. $39,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Orion Technical College graduates have a $7,250 lower median loan debt than Allen College graduates ($9,500 vs. $16,750).
- Among borrowers, Orion Technical College graduates have an estimated $75 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Allen College graduates ($98 vs. $173).
- More Allen College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Orion Technical College students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 33%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.