Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University

Deciding between Alice Lloyd College and Our Lady of the Lake University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Alice Lloyd College
Our Lady of the Lake University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Pippa Passes, KY
  • Our Lady of the Lake University San Antonio, TX
  • Setting
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Remote Rural
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 589
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1,968
  • Type
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Private 4 Year
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University #1042
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College -
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Non-profit
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Non-profit
  • Website
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College alc.edu
  • Our Lady of the Lake University ollusa.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $13,960
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $13,960
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
  • Room & Board
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $9,164
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $11,088
  • Average Net Price
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $18,600
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $16,999
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $12,600
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $26,059
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 99%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Calculate
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 2,673
  • Our Lady of the Lake University -
  • Admitted
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 2,011
  • Our Lady of the Lake University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 75.2%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Enrolled
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 10.6%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 840
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 980
  • Typical ACT score
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 19
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 19
  • Average High School GPA
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 3.55
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 3.55
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College A-
  • Our Lady of the Lake University A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Extremely Easy
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • ACT Range
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 16/22
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23
  • SAT Range
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 710/960
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Test optional
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 15:1
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
    • Education (29%)
    • Biology (26%)
    • Business (24%)
    • Social Sciences (9%)
    • History (6%)
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
    • Business (23%)
    • Psychology (12%)
    • Education (7%)
    • Work and Family Studies (7%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 45%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 33%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $41,100
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $41,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 46%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 44%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $16,450
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $24,447
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $170
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $252
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 49%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 25%
  • % Women
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 51%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Extremely Low
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • % White
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 95%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 13%
  • % Asian
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Black
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 1%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 9%
  • % Hispanic
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 70%
  • % Native American
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 1%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 2%
  • % International
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 1%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 4%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 76%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 95%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 23%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 3%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • Learn More
  • Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Details
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Alice Lloyd College in Pippa Passes, KY with Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Our Lady of the Lake University is larger than Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College based on total student enrollment (1,968 students vs. 589 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Alice Lloyd College is located in Pippa Passes, KY (Remote Rural setting); Our Lady of the Lake University is in San Antonio, TX (Large City setting).
  • Alice Lloyd College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Our Lady of the Lake University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Alice Lloyd College 15:1; Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1.

Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College or Our Lady of the Lake University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Our Lady of the Lake University than Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College ($16,999 vs. $18,600).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Alice Lloyd College are 17.4% lower than at Our Lady of the Lake University ($9,164 vs. $11,088).
  • Our Lady of the Lake University is 130% more expensive for in-state tuition than Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College (about $18,146 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $13,960.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 130% higher at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Alice Lloyd College (about $18,146 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $13,960.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Alice Lloyd College (100% vs. 99%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Our Lady of the Lake University students is 106.8% larger than aid received by Alice Lloyd College students ($26,059 vs. $12,600).

Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College or Our Lady of the Lake University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Our Lady of the Lake University and Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Our Lady of the Lake University (980) is 140 points higher than at Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College (840).
  • Incoming Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College students have the same typical ACT composite (median estimate; 19) as students at Our Lady of the Lake University (19).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Alice Lloyd College 710/960; Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Alice Lloyd College 16/22; Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College - Test optional; Our Lady of the Lake University - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College students have the same average high school GPA (3.55) as students at Our Lady of the Lake University (3.55).

Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College and Our Lady of the Lake University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Alice Lloyd College's six-year graduation rate (45%) is higher than Our Lady of the Lake University's (33%).
  • Graduates from Alice Lloyd College earn a median of about $100 more per year than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates about ten years after starting college ($41,100 vs. $41,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Alice Lloyd College graduates have a $7,997 lower median loan debt than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates ($16,450 vs. $24,447).
  • Among borrowers, Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College graduates have an estimated $82 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates ($170 vs. $252).
  • More Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Our Lady of the Lake University students, three years after graduation. (46% vs. 44%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.