Adler University vs. MIAD
Deciding between Adler University and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Adler University
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design
-
Overview
- Adler University
- MIAD
- Location
-
Adler University Chicago, IL
-
MIAD Milwaukee, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
Adler University Large City
-
MIAD Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Adler University 1,631
-
MIAD 838
-
-
- Type
-
Adler University Private 4 Year
-
MIAD Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Adler University
-
MIAD
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD -
-
-
- Status
-
Adler University Non-profit
-
MIAD Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Adler University
-
MIAD
-
-
-
Cost
- Adler University
- MIAD
- Tuition (In State)
-
Adler University $0
-
MIAD $43,743
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Adler University $0
-
MIAD $43,743
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Adler University $0
-
MIAD $10,955
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD $27,579
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Adler University $0
-
MIAD $26,015
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Adler University
- MIAD
- Applied
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 1,039
-
-
- Admitted
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 629
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Adler University
-
MIAD 60.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Adler University
-
MIAD 33.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Adler University
-
MIAD 1040
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Adler University
-
MIAD 24
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 3.08
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Adler University Unavailable
-
MIAD Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Adler University
-
MIAD Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Adler University
-
MIAD 20/28
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Adler University
-
MIAD 940/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Adler University Not reported
-
MIAD Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Adler University
-
MIAD Aug 31, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Adler University
- MIAD
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Adler University 1:1
-
MIAD 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Adler University
-
MIAD
- Visual and Performing Arts (87%)
- Communications Technology (7%)
- Architecture (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Adler University
- MIAD
- Graduation Rate
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 57%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Adler University N/A
-
MIAD $36,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 59%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Adler University N/A
-
MIAD $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Adler University N/A
-
MIAD $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Adler University
- MIAD
- % Men
-
Adler University 19%
-
MIAD 19%
-
-
- % Women
-
Adler University 81%
-
MIAD 81%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Adler University No
-
MIAD No
-
-
- % White
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 68%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 8%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 13%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Adler University 0%
-
MIAD 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Adler University
- MIAD
- % In-State
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 61%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Adler University -
-
MIAD 37%
-
-
-
Campus
- Adler University
- MIAD
- Campus Housing
-
Adler University No
-
MIAD Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Adler University
-
MIAD No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Adler University No
-
MIAD Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Adler University No
-
MIAD No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Adler University
-
MIAD No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Adler University in Chicago, IL with Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design in Milwaukee, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Adler University is larger than MIAD based on total student enrollment (1,631 students vs. 838 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Adler University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is in Milwaukee, WI (Large City setting).
- Adler University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Adler University 1:1; Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design 11:1.
Adler University vs. MIAD Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Adler University or MIAD? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design and Adler University ($43,743.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between MIAD and Adler University ($43,743.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design than at Adler University (100% vs. 0%).
Adler University vs. MIAD Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Adler University or MIAD? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between MIAD and Adler University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMilwaukee Institute of Art & Design 940/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMilwaukee Institute of Art & Design 20/28.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Adler University - Not reported; MIAD - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: MIAD Aug 31, 2027.
Adler University vs. MIAD Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Adler University and MIAD? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.