Adler University vs. Central College
Deciding between Adler University and Central College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Adler University
Central College
-
Overview
- Adler University
- Central College
- Location
-
Adler University Chicago, IL
-
Central College Pella, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Adler University Large City
-
Central College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Adler University 1,631
-
Central College 1,084
-
-
- Type
-
Adler University Private 4 Year
-
Central College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Adler University
-
Central College #506
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Adler University -
-
Central College Reformed Church in America
-
-
- Status
-
Adler University Non-profit
-
Central College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Adler University adler.edu
-
Central College central.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Adler University
-
Central College
-
-
-
Cost
- Adler University
- Central College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Adler University $0
-
Central College $20,988
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Adler University $0
-
Central College $20,988
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Adler University $0
-
Central College $12,060
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Adler University -
-
Central College $23,848
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Adler University $0
-
Central College $13,925
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Adler University
- Central College
- Applied
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 1,706
-
-
- Admitted
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 1,470
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Adler University
-
Central College 86.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Adler University
-
Central College 21%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Adler University
-
Central College 1090
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Adler University
-
Central College 23
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 3.52
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Adler University -
-
Central College A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Adler University Unavailable
-
Central College Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Adler University
-
Central College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Adler University
-
Central College 20/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Adler University
-
Central College 1056/1120
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Adler University Not reported
-
Central College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Adler University
-
Central College
-
-
-
Academics
- Adler University
- Central College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Adler University 1:1
-
Central College 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Adler University
-
Central College
- Business (17%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Biology (8%)
- Foreign Languages (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Adler University
- Central College
- Graduation Rate
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 63%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Adler University N/A
-
Central College $48,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Adler University N/A
-
Central College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Adler University N/A
-
Central College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Adler University
- Central College
- % Men
-
Adler University 19%
-
Central College 55%
-
-
- % Women
-
Adler University 81%
-
Central College 45%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Adler University -
-
Central College Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Adler University No
-
Central College No
-
-
- % White
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 87%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Adler University 0%
-
Central College 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Adler University
- Central College
- % In-State
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 75%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Adler University -
-
Central College 25%
-
-
-
Campus
- Adler University
- Central College
- Campus Housing
-
Adler University No
-
Central College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Adler University
-
Central College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Adler University No
-
Central College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Adler University No
-
Central College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Adler University
-
Central College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Adler University in Chicago, IL with Central College in Pella, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Adler University is larger than Central College based on total student enrollment (1,631 students vs. 1,084 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Adler University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Central College is in Pella, IA (Distant Town setting).
- Adler University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Central College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Adler University 1:1; Central College 11:1.
Adler University vs. Central College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Adler University or Central College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Central College and Adler University ($20,988.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Central College and Adler University ($20,988.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central College than at Adler University (100% vs. 0%).
Adler University vs. Central College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Adler University or Central College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Central College and Adler University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCentral College 1056/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsCentral College 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Adler University - Not reported; Central College - Test optional.
Adler University vs. Central College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Adler University and Central College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.