Quantcast

Manhattanville College Ratings and Reviews


Student Reviews and Ratings for Manhattanville College

25 Reviews.

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences with this school. What is it really like to go to Manhattanville College?

Tell us what you think about Manhattanville College

We will review your college rating for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve the right to reject and edit reviews deemed inappropriate. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website along with your name and location.

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by H******r from California on 2017-07-31

Being a graduate of Manhattanville, I can say that I feel very well prepared to be out in the "real world". Being at a small college pushed my academically and held me accountable. I made lifelong friends, and have a wonderful career that would not have happened without Manhattanville. Thank you!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by M******e from White Plains, NY on 2016-09-29

The faculty here, both in the classroom and at work, have gone above and beyond to help me network and receive the most I can from my education. Being at a small institution has benefited me because I never felt like just a number. Due to small class sizes our class discussions were always extremely interactive and the professors extremely personal. The opportunity to receive a liberal arts education is something every student pursuing any major should take.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by S******e from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-23

Manhattanville College has provided me with the best experience. Being in my last year, I have come to appreciate all the different resources and opportunities that the college has provided me in order to succeed in the real world. The small campus has allowed me to get to know everyone. The faculty team is phenomenal! They are real professionals who give you real advice for the career path you plan to take. The campus life is great! There is always something to do during the week or on the weekends. The diversity on campus is beautiful. So many students represented from many different states and countries. It introduces you to new cultures other than your own. The fact that you're also so close to NYC is a plus! They provide transportation into NYC on the weekends as well as a weekly bus that takes students into close by White Plains to shop and hang out with their friends. Overall, this college is a great place for anyone to grow and reach their full potential!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by J******n from Manhattanville College on 2016-09-23

This school is exactly what you make of it. A lot of students worry that the small size will affect your social life, but those choices are up to you to make. I personally keep myself very busy and put effort into seeing people so this college works out for me fine. The professors are wonderful and 90% of them have a PhD.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by P******t from Purchase on 2016-09-23

Manhattanville is a great experience of learning as well as insightful and fun! I have gotten such a great education and can't wait to experience more!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by D****** from 2900 Purchase St on 2016-09-22

Manhattanville College is a place where you can meet people from around the world. We are also a small liberal arts school which means that my professor knows my name, I am not just a number. There are also so many majors to choose from and if by some chance we don't have the major you want, we have self-designed program as well. Lastly, our campus is beautiful no matter what the weather is.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by L******z from 2900 purchase st on 2016-09-21

Manhattanville College has given me the opportunity to find out what I want to study, and it has so many options of internship for us to have different kind of experience and be sure of what we want to do when we finish college.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A****** from New York on 2016-09-20

The Manhattanville College (Mville) campus is beautiful all year round; from the first snow fall to the first flower blooming in the spring. There is nothing like sitting on the quad with Reid Castle in the background while enjoying the sunshine with your friends. Mville also offers small class sizes, over 50 different majors to choice from and a community from all over the world.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by M******n from New York on 2016-09-20

Manhattanville is a great place for someone who loves small class sizes, qualified professors, and a campus with tons of activities. I love how close we are to NYC because there are tons of opportunities both career related and socially. My professors really care and that makes such a difference. Definitely a personalized and well rounded education through and through.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by H******h from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-20

What brought me to Manhattanville was the small, beautiful campus and the small classrooms. Professors know you by name and make time for you if you need help, and are also highly qualified. White Plains, Manhattan, and Connecticut are right at the student's fingertips; the campus offers free transportation throughout White Plains and to the city. I love that the campus is a tight-knit community where I have hundreds of resources available to me as a student, free of cost.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A******s from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-20

Manhattanville College is a beautiful institution. It is a close-knit community that consist of a small and easy to get around campus, lovely people, amazing classes and spectacular grounds. There is never a dull moment at Manhattanville, whether you are hanging out in the dining hall with friends, playing your heart out in whatever sport of your choice or just relaxing under a tree with your favorite book, you will always have a great time. You can even leave campus through provided transportation and venture into Manhattan or White Plains. At this college, food is great (which means a lot) with large variety of things to choose from. The dorms are very nice, actually, Manhattanville is very generous with their dorm space, you'll never feel cramped in the room. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly which is a must. At Manhattanville, you will always feel safe thank to the hardworking and devoted security. Manahttanville is the place to be and you will always feel at home here!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A******s from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-20

Manhattanville College is a beautiful institution. It is a close-knit community that consist of a small and easy to get around campus, lovely people, amazing classes and spectacular grounds. There is never a dull moment at Manhattanville, whether you are hanging out in the dining hall with friends, playing your heart out in whatever sport of your choice or just relaxing under a tree with your favorite book, you will always have a great time. You can even leave campus through provided transportation and venture into Manhattan or White Plains. At this college, food is great (which means a lot) with large variety of things to choose from. The dorms are very nice, actually, Manhattanville is very generous with their dorm space, you'll never feel cramped in the room. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly which is a must. At Manhattanville, you will always feel safe thank to the hardworking and devoted security. Manahttanville is the place to be and you will always feel at home here!

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by L******i from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-19

Manhattanville has a very welcoming environment

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A****** from Purchase, New York on 2016-09-19

Despite the steep cost of the school, overall the college experience here is exceptional. The school is in an extremely convenient location, just ten minutes from the city of White Plains and about 30-45 minutes from NYC. The school makes it a point to have events on campus, because the bar life is strictly 21 and over. However, there are plenty of things to do on campus, including RA and mentor events, as well as things planned by the campus activities board to make the campus lively. The greatest events are 200/100/50 Nights, in which we celebrate the seniors count down to graduation. 200 Nights is always Halloween themed, while 50 nights is always Toga. The theme of 100 nights varies per year, as I've seen safari, decades and other themes in my time at Mville. The academics at this school are superb and the professors are extremely knowledgeable about their subjects. I've taken excellent classes here, and really truly believe that this school has helped shape me for the "real world.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A****** from NY on 2016-09-19

As a senior, I can honestly say that my 4 years spent here at Manhattanville were well worth it. Attending a small university allowed me to get 1 on 1 attention from professors which helped me to hone my craft in Musical Theater and English. The professors in both the music and theater department are currently working in the field and therefore were able to prepare me with the skills, connections, and knowledge I will need post graduation. They are excellent! They became personal mentors and I am so grateful for all the time and effort they have put into helping us succeed. Receiving a Liberal Arts education was the best decision because it made me well rounded, a quality that Manhattanville stresses is essential in whatever field of study you pursue.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by K******n from Purchase, New York on 2016-09-19

Personally, love this school. From, the professors to the close commute to the city, this college has everything I need. I have done my fair share of college shopping, and no college felt more open and welcoming. The communications program which I am majoring in has internships and major based classes that will help you acquire skills both on and off-campus. If I had a do-over for picking my college process, I would choose Manhattanville again and again.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by L****** from Manhattanville on 2016-09-19

Mville has opened many doors for me, I feel like it has become a home away from home. Teacher love to help their students, and are available if needed. I recommend this school to everyone because it is a lovely place to live at and you get the education you are paying for. In this school, if you want something and seek for it you will find it.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by J******n from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-19

If you are looking for a small school, then look no further than Manhattanville College. It has a faculty to student ratio of 16:1 and the average class size is about 20 students, which makes for a more personalized learning experience. The Manhattanville community is like a family. As a freshman, I have met so many warm and welcoming people. From a social life standpoint, the campus itself is perfectly located near New York City and White Plains so there will always be something to do. There are also plenty of events held all around campus.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A******a from Purchase, New York on 2016-09-19

Manhattanville College is a fun academic environment that i enjoy being surrounded by. The professors are very approachable and open for any questions and concerns.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by E******h from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-19

What drew me to Manhattanville were the small class sizes and the small campus in general. I love the community atmosphere where I can easily connect to my peers. I really like that the class sizes are small; at Manhattanville you won't ever have a class more than maybe 30 or 35 people. I have ran into professors in the halls and they hug me. The staff and professors at Manhattanville are very personable and create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere for learning.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A******s from Purchase on 2016-09-19

Manhattanville College is a great college for everyone. It is small so it is really easy to get involve. Is easy to find a job in campus thanks to the amount of opportunities it gives to students. Also thanks to it's small classes the professor are always there to help you.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A******s from Purchase on 2016-09-19

Manhattanville College is a great college for everyone. It is small so it is really easy to get involve. Is easy to find a job in campus thanks to the amount of opportunities it gives to students. Also thanks to it's small classes the professor are always there to help you.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by M******n from New York on 2016-09-19

I am a Freshman here at Manhattanville and I love it here. Its only 30 minutes from NYC and 10 minuets from White Plains. Everyone is so friendly and the professors are great. The classes are small and it helps me build a relationship with my professors. I'm so glad to attend here and I can't wait to see what the future holds.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by A******s from Purchase, NY on 2016-09-19

It has a great community, the fact that it is a small college it makes it easier to get to socialize, get know people and be involved in many school activities. Everyone is welcoming and helpful, they will always make you feel good.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

Manhattanville College

Reviewed by C******n from 2900 Purchase St, Purchase NY 10577 on 2016-09-19

Overall, Manhattanville College has given me a great college experience. As a senior at Manhattanville I have enjoyed the perks of being a at a small liberal arts college. Making friends and building relationships with my professors in addition to having the opportunity to grow professionally through internships. I also loved the fact that I could be in the city in under an hour and be able to enjoy everything white plains has to offer.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness