Quantcast

McCann School of Business and Technology Ratings and Reviews


Student Reviews and Ratings for McCann School of Business and Technology

16 Reviews.

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences with this school. What is it really like to go to McCann School of Business and Technology?

Share what you think about McCann School of Business and Technology

We will review your college rating for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve the right to reject and edit reviews deemed inappropriate. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by J******n from Zion Grove, PA on 2018-04-20

I went here for an associates' degree in Network Administration and Security and graduated in 2014. The degree has been absolutely useless and I'll be in debt for the rest of my life as there are no jobs that I can get with this degree that want to pay good enough to afford $300+ a month in student loan payments. The knowledge I'm expected to have with this degree wasn't even taught. I had one great teacher named Dave that went above and beyond, showing us actual virtual servers so we could say we'd seen things hands on and....they fired him. The rest just had us read from the books which were exorbitantly priced and we could have read at home. Would not recommend this school.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by D******t from Allentown on 2018-04-05

Disinterested staff, some good instructors, and Chromebooks are a joke. Don't loan money and come here. Predatory on the front side and very sub par on the education/back side. Online classes are so confusing, disorganized, etc. not many students pass them. Very incompetent here...no one cares.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by D******y from Online on 2017-09-27

I currently attend McCann School of Business and Technology online. Let me just say to start if you're interested in attending a school to better your future, advance in the current position you are in, for a change, or whatever the reason might be that you're thinking about attending... DON'T, run and run FAR away from this place. This school is a J O K E. I can't say that enough! I've spent 22,000 dollars on this school to attend here - and I regret it every-single-day. I mean I literally do not have to use my school books to do or learn anything. The fellow students that are in the class some are actually okay, and can tell that they truly want to learn, and go places. The majority however, should have never passed middle school (and that was me being nice). They literally question my entire decision making for this school. Like seriously, what was I really thinking? I could literally go on, and on, and on about this school but there is not enough room to do so.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by D******n from PA on 2017-07-18

they mislead you with dreams and hopes and they say they will help you even if you have ADD and THEY NEVER DO NOTHING all they want is the money and screw you after they get teachers cuts and bonuses and sign ons...... nobody cares here go to LCCC DONT GO HERE BIGGEST MISTAKE EVER

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by C******a from Mechanicsburg,pa on 2017-05-25

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by B******e from Wilkes Barre on 2016-10-29

Prior to enrolling you hear all the bells and whistles. While a student at McCann wilkes Barre I did very well as a student, student ambassador, and tutor.The school does not care about the students; although they act as if they do, you don't get ahead, your extenship is a JOKE....this school has gotten me no where at all except with a large student loan bill and not even a job in my field of study.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by j******e from Mccann school of business and technology on 2016-07-27

teachers don't stay long. books are late and obvious kick backs on the books. questionable teaching methods. some great teachers but not across the board, really wish i had gone to bibsi

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by N******a from Dickson city on 2016-04-26

Run fast from this school! They overcharge, do not have proper teachers training you, hands on???... What a joke! Am in debt with no degree, took med lab tech course, never got an extern site, why...cause there were none. No one wanted anyone associated with this school. All the do is take your money, staff is rude and can't be bothered with you. Would never recommend anyone to this joke.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by S******h from Scranton on 2016-01-17

Incompetent staff. Financial aid woman could never be found and not interested in making sure necessary paperwork was completed. When I had an issue, no one could be bothered to return a phone call, even the director! Save your time and money.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by N******d from Scranton on 2015-09-15

Enroll if you want to be indebted with a degree that does absolutely nothing for you. Their turn over is incredibly high, admissions are told to enroll as many students as possible or lose their jobs. Predatory lending comes to mind. School is all about that money instead of a quality education. Questioning whether this school is even legitimately accredited.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by A******s from Wilkes Barre, PA on 2015-04-20

This place is a joke. When I enrolled they told me I'd start at 15 or more an hour, lie. They were very high pressure and constantly called me until I enrolled. All you hear in the hallways are people yelling profanity, wearing streets clothes and smelling strongly of weed. People come up there for free money. There was a provisional student cursing and yelling at someonebecause her money won't be released to her until she completes her provisional period. Other people come up here to get 20 he's a week in for welfare. This school needs to be investigated.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by R******l from Allentown, PA on 2015-03-20

Huge waste of money! I am so sorry that I did not look at other options when I went back to school. Everyone that works there is incompetent. Oh, and they are a bunch of liars! don't expect to be able to do anything with a degree from McCann, or get a quality education.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by E******d from Hazleton, PA on 2015-01-26

Go to a regular college one that is accredited. Stay far away from MCCann unless you like being lied to.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by C******s from Dickson City, PA on 2014-09-05

Teachers are actually in your field of study however you can't do a damn thing with a degree from McCann. Waste of Money.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by J******n from Dickson City on 2014-07-23

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness

McCann School of Business and Technology

Reviewed by J******e from Pottsville, PA on 2014-04-28

BEWARE!!! Stay far away. They offer you the world and you get nothing. Students are told that there is a 90% job placement upon graduation. Lie number 1, everyone I spoke to never had any help with this school finding a job. This brings me to lie 2 they told me there was an excellent career services department. I received 1 phone call since graduation to tell me there was a career fair. I received a technology degree from this place and I believe I am no where near ready to pursue a career in this field due to the lack of training from this School. I am sorry I even wasted money on this place and it was the biggest mistake I ever made in my life. McCann destroying futures ruining lives.

Criteria Rating
Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Student Attractiveness